Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1398 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 54 55 56 | Next

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great truck

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck for my husband. He loves it. He calls in his sunday vehicle because he drives it for pleasure."

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

NICE TRUCK

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Cool Truck fast, strong, relaible, stylish LOVE IT"

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Saturday, June 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought one for X-Max '06....and love it. 4 wheel drive works great, plenty of power, quiet, and smooth. Great Factory CD system. You cant go wrong with this truck!"

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Roomy, powerful....nice all the way around. I have the 2006 TRD Off Road, 4 door. Seats are extreamly confortable. (Back seat included) Gas milage is a little low, but acceptable. Only owned it for a year, but I don't see any problems coming around. Best truck I have ever owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, June 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

BEST VEHICLE EVR

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE IT LOVE IT VERY COMFORTBLE ST EVRYDAY TRUCK I CAN TOW MY BOAT WITH NO PROBLEM"

Great Truck.

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great truck for someone who wants to drive a truck. I've put mine through a lot of abuse over the year I've owned my 2006 model and it has held up great. However, some of the plastic parts are noticiebly, well, plastic. The clip that hold the manual sliding real window broke off when I was opening the window, as I normally do. Also the dead pedal is plastic and fell apart within 15,000 miles. But that's it. Nothing else has been wrong with this truck and I will probably by another one whenever this one finally dies, which looks like a long time away."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best tacoma truck yet

By on Monday, June 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"more room , i have a tacoma truck for 11 year now , i wouldnt have another truck"

cost

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"just cost to much but really good truck"

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, May 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Amazing

By on Monday, April 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was impressed by the offroad capabilities of this truck. The 4wd worked flawlessly and out performed my Scout and friends extreme xj jeep. Quality with the decent gas mileage makes this truck a real winner. Multiply that with Toyotas legedary reliability and you have truck to last you for a very long time."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Sunday, April 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I went from owning a 2002 4WD Tacoma extended cab with a 4 cylinder and manual trans, to a 2007 Tacoma access cab 4WD V6 automatic, with the TRD off road package. What a nice upgrade! The 2002 was a great truck, but the new one completely out-classes it. Very comfortable and high quality interior. More like an upscale 4-runner than a Tacoma when it comes to the interior. Smoother riding than the 2002, even with the TRD off road package. The composite bed seems strong so far. I've hauled some scrap metal, wood, furniture, ect. so far and don't even see any scratches in the bed. It took me a few weeks to get used to the brakes. The pedal felt very soft at first, but as the brakes wore in and I got used to them, they don't bother me anymore like they did. The 4.0L V6 is great. Pulls strong, with plenty of power. It runs fine on regular unleaded fuel, but you definitely can tell a difference in performance on premium fuel, as with most engines. Overall, a terrific truck, very happy."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Truck ever

By on Wednesday, April 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excelent in all aspects! Needs a bit more power though...just give it a little more please?"

By on Monday, April 16, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best of 4 toyota trucks owned

By on Wednesday, April 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"runs,looks and feels great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

first new truck

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"i had this truck for 3mths, and i loved it but because of my budget i had to downsize even thogh i didnt want to see the truck go. i really liked the tough look to it, and i cant get over the power that the 4 cyl engine put out, i just cant get over why i gave it up in the first place. but i will own a tacoma again. there was a few areas that need to be changed, but overall this is a great truck."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Tocoma 2x4

By on Sunday, April 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"Great truck.... Basic, but very affordable and reliable. Beefed it up a bit for 2007. New look is so much nicer than other trucks....Highly recommend..."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 54 55 56 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals