Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1446 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 145 | Next

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the '05 TRD Sport in speedway blue. This is a great all around truck with aggressive looks. I'm getting over 20 mpg and do a combination of highway and around town driving. My mileage doesn't improve with highway only driving--stays around 20mpg. I've always had a full size truck and miss the full size ride and V-8 but the Tacoma 4dr long box is a good compromise with today's fuel costs. Handling and power are very good. This truck is really fun when you push it to the limit. Great acceleration, especially with premium fuel and manual shifting. I haven't had any problems whatsoever. It pulls my 16' boat quite well, mileage drops to about 17 mpg."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

4x4 masterpeice

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Both my Grandfather and Father have Toyota Tacomas. My Grandfather has a 2006 Tacoma 4x4 SR5 auto access cab and my father has a 2005 4x4 TRD off road with a 6 spd manual access cab. Both drive their trucks completely opposite from eachother. Grandpa is strictly on the road while the old man is off road every chance he can get. I personally chose the 2007 4x4 TRD off road double cab with the 5ft bed and a 6 spd manual. I drive my Tacoma just about in the middle between grandpa and the old man. I need the 4x4 for going to the mountain, some off road driving, and peice of mind. I am more than pleased with the performance of the vehicle as well as my grandfather and father are. We have started a long line of Toyota Tacoma ownership in our family and I plan to keep it that way. I also have only possitive things to say about other toyota vehicles as well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Exceptional truck...only wish i had bought the 4wd doublecab instead of the prerunner. Smooth and yet small enough to go anywhere."

By on Monday, September 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice Truck

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best midsize truck up on the market. It does its job. Great 4x4 system, it handles like a champ off road. It pulls my jetski with out a problem, great for camping. Love the power outlet on the back bed. Just a nice truck. And the best part is the styling of the truck, no match to its competitors. Oh yeah its a TOYOTA. That only means REALIBILITY."

Gas Hog

By on Sunday, September 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"This vehicle is a super gas hog!!!!!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals