Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2012 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1414 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 283 | Next

nice vehicle, bad seats.....

By on Sunday, December 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "rides nice, reliable, off road capable."

Cons: "seats. towing power, milage...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Seats are very uncomfortable, especially for trips lasting more than one hour. Towing ability is very inadequate for anything bigger than a small boat or trailer. Mileage is less than ratings, and if you pull anything your milage is going to be 11-12 MPG..."

Best now available

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Always feel confident"

Cons: "Am sorry there are no more compact trucks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very much miss my 1997 Tacoma. It was all the truck I needed. Compact, reliable, and never failed. A recall had me make a bed decision and take the money. This 2009 Tacoma is very good. Toyota hasn't changed this truck much which some find continuous but is a testament to not fixing something that isn't broken. 2009 lacks many of the new electronics which I find annoying. It maintains high marks in safety features, drive ability, durability, and intuitive controls. It is a decent size truck. The Tundra and others are just over kill for me. This four wheel truck is ready to go when I am. Living in the North East and being on call, know you can answer is paramount. This truck never failed. Always felt safe."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Have owned for 5 years. Best value car I have had

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Could not have been better"

Clean and pampered !

By on Monday, November 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This truck, besides the low mileage, is very clean. It has been garage kept. We are moving to a retirement village in Florida and we have no need for a second vehicle. Come and look at it . . .you won't be disappointed."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

My second toyota truck

By on Friday, November 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value,reliability,Looks good"

Cons: "4 cylindar needs more power, blue tooth bad"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I really like the truck, good mileage, looks good, fare value. I have the 4 cylinder 4wd, I would like to have a bit more horse power, the blue tooth isn't the greatest. That's it! So far so good!"

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 283 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals