Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2010 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1446 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next

Great Reliable Truck

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, Tows with ease, Easy to park"

Cons: "Gas mileage, small backseat, lacks navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck since 2010 & has been awesome to drive & own. My model is the TRD Off-Road package Prerunner but even in 2wd you wont be disappointed. Cruises great at highway speeds & decent gas mileage for a truck. This truck looks better than any other mid-size in my opinion and really starts turning heads if you decide to go with a lift and over sized tires 33"-35". Overall I would give this truck a 9/10 rating & to be honest my next vehicle will probably be a Tacoma. You can't go wrong with this truck!"

14 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever had.

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, powerful, stylish"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives rough in cities, but other than that this truck is perfect. of course you are going to have rough gas mileage... It's a truck! but I have taken this thing everywhere from high in the mountains to deep swamps. never stalled. never let me down."

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

awsome pickup

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, dependable"

Cons: "black exterior. can be hardto keep clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does it getany better??"

not for everybody

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "style, and storage space"

Cons: "EVERYTHING ELSE!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"love the Toyota brand, but this truck is way over priced for what you get. I should have done my research before I bought it(2013/2014 Toyota Tacoma TRD sport). I could have found something of better value for half the price, I'm pretty disappointed."

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

recalls are the only problem

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable"

Cons: "bad mileage, small box, bad engineering, way too m"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"will not recommend Toyota to anyone"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Always wanted one, until I owned one...

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: economy / space

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Solid, great looks, tough truck"

Cons: "Fuel economy on this truck is a joke."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I had always wanted a Toyota pickup. Then one day, I was able to purchase one, I found a screamin' good deal on an '11 with 600 miles on the odometer, and I bought it. Not to say that it's difficult to find these trucks, but when you live in a major metropolitan area and you insist on a manual transmission - it gets a bit difficult. I got this thing and I was psyched, it had all the bells and whistles I wanted, 4x4, v6, 6-speed, double cab (non-TRD). The aftermarket support for these trucks is very solid and you're immediately able to put yourself in the poorhouse with all the cool stuff you can buy for this truck. The two main minuses for this truck... 1. Fuel economy - Toyota knows how to make an awesome truck, but the economy is ABYSMAL on this truck, on my BEST tank of fuel, I got 19mpg... and that's with a manual transmission - which I understand gets WORSE mileage than the automatic. My friend's V8 tundra got 17 any day of the week! 2. Interior space - if you're over 6' tall (like I am), the back seat in this truck becomes un-usable pure and simple - not a good thing if you've got a family. Other issues - every once-in-a-while, this thing would be hard to start, e.g. the starter motor would not engage at all (dealer swore up and down there was no issue)... this happened about 5-10 times throughout the course of my ownership. Along the same lines as the starting, the 4x4 wasn't the easiest thing to get to engage and dis-engage sometimes. All in all, this truck was great though, and it looked great. I would not buy another one, which I would've never thought until I actually did buy one... so at least that's out of my system!"

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

no regrets

By on Monday, March 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The best vehicle for a single female."

Cons: "1st gear a little choppy. radio intermittent."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At age 45 I bought this vehicle off the lot and have never had a single regret. Great on gas, great visual advantage."

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Just a great truck to own and drive

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,241

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well built, dependable and trouble free!"

Cons: "I like the truck, no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2010 Tacoma double cab 4x4 after I was hit head-on while driving my then 2008 Tacoma double cab 4x4. I'm happy to report that I walked away from that crash with just a small cut on my left arm. My 2010 Tacoma has been totally reliable, dependable, trouble free and fun to drive. Other than oil changes, filters and tires this truck has cost me nothing in failures or unforeseen repairs. For anyone looking to purchase a midsize truck I highly recommend taking a look at a Tacoma."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This vehicle have not had any major issues.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive under any condition"

Cons: "wish it gave a better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this vehicle have not disappointed me in any way what so ever. reliable and dependable. I followed the maintenance schedule and did it myself since I am a mechanic. Toyota stands by their product because they called us to say customers complained about the hazing on the headlights and they will change ours free of cost. I am getting another Toyota."

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

2014 Tacoma TRD DBD Cab Off Road V6 - Superb!

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, sturdy and great handling and style."

Cons: "Entune options are not clearly explained."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Built tough with style

"The question is, why did I wait so long to own a Tacoma? This is one heck of a truck. Big enough, but not over burdensome. Powerful enough, but not overwhelming. Nimble, fun, durable and most of all a great in value when you decide to sell or trade later. I had American, while good and getting better, they just don't last and most are over priced and have a middle of the ground dependability history, not too mention over costly. This truck is a life long keeper!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Built tough with style

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals