Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1455 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 59 | Next

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best truck i have ever owned

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have driven this truck across country and up mountain sides and it still runs like brand new. i would recommend this truck to anyone."

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great truck

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a great truck! it runs great lots of power. Pulls my bass boat very well. Great "creature features". I have out-ran several full sized V8's; ford, chevy, titan, dodge (no hemi yet). The truck handles good too; not hardly any sway for it to be a double cab truck. The only problem i have had are squeaky rear springs (TRD off road problem). The fuel economy for every day driving could be a little better as well. Average around 17.5 back and forth to work. However a 500mi. trip at 80mph loaded with 7 days worth of stuff and 4 people, i got a 20.5 average and it's a 4x4! all things considered...the best all around truck I have ever owned. recomend at least a K&N replacement filter."

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tacoma prerunner 2007

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Good car! Everything is great about this car except since I have the 4 cyl, there is a lack in power and performance. However, this truck is okay on gas and can turn like no other car. (Turning radius) It displays 28 mpg on hwy, but I am estimating from my experience around 20.."

By on Sunday, January 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, January 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Almost 3 yrs, 33K, and runs like a dream

By on Sunday, January 13, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had a Dodge Dakota Club Cab before this and needed a larger cab. I have been very pleased with the only issues being the lack of a manual transmission offering, and the relatively poor breaking capability (you don't notice it until you drive a vehicle that brakes much better). Payload doesn't do as well as my Dakota although Toyota rates it better (I think). My personal experience is that the Dakota was better (I had a 1998). Overall, excellent acceleration performance, good mileage, and the cabin has excellent ergonomics including an outstanding back seat!"

Excellent Vehicle

By on Thursday, January 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this vehicle for one year at the present time and have been very pleased with every aspect of it. The ride is very smooth and comfortable. The performance and reliability of Toyota speaks for its self."

Workhorse

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I put a lot of miles on and this truck does it all for me. It tows my boat and huals my load. Seat comfort could be better, but everything else is top not notch."

By on Wednesday, January 09, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, January 06, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice everyday truck

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I use my truck everyday for commuting and carrying light loads. It rides nice and handles very well. I would reccomend this vehicle to everyone."

Excellent Half ton truck

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"If you're looking for a half ton truck with good mileage (27 highway), reliability (Toyota), and resale (Toyota again), this one is in show-room condition. Price is reasonable, considering the low mileage (3500). You couldn't go wrong on this one."

Shes a winner..

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had this truck waist deep in mud, 6 feet in the air in the dunes and vertical in the canyons. I cannot get this thing stuck, believe me I seriously have tried. Ive pulled silverados and cherokees out of the dunes and towed cars, bikes, and trailers. The V6 TRD offroad with locking dif is uncompromisable. Its no audi when it comes to comfort and its no slouch either, but with this kind of platform in a small pickup, well your a fool to not enjoy the brighter side. Since brand new Im at 50,000mi and this truck has survived every bit of the torture I put it through, and Ive never even had a flat tire. No hickups no engine bumps noises or grinds, no tranny problems, nothing. And she does 110 fully loaded with cargo all the way to cali and back from phoenix. Eh yeah, it might be worth every single dollar."

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

very dependable truck

By on Thursday, January 03, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this vehicle is overall a really great truck.however would not be for someone looking for alot of cab or bed space.it has plenty of power & rides great.the only thing i've found that i dislike about it is the gas mileage.i average about 15 miles to a gallon."

my favorite truck

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"just bought it, love it. on or off road, handles like a dream. you can't go wrong with this truck!"

Best truck

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We love our truck... It's goon in the snow and rain. Best thing we have had for 4x4'n and does good on the road. Love our truck!!"

Great Trucks

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Toyota makes a great truck, this is my second Tacoma, I gave the first to my daughter with over 200000 miles on it and it still runs perfect. Quality product threw and threw."

best truck ever made

By on Sunday, December 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have owned for 2 years, great fuel economy even with 3" lift and 265 75 mud tires 21 mpg on highway and 16 in city. great handling and very quiet best ride of any truck i have found. i was always an american made vehicle guy. go toyota you wont regret it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 59 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals