Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2009 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1447 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next

2014 Tacoma TRD DBD Cab Off Road V6 - Superb!

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, sturdy and great handling and style."

Cons: "Entune options are not clearly explained."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Built tough with style

"The question is, why did I wait so long to own a Tacoma? This is one heck of a truck. Big enough, but not over burdensome. Powerful enough, but not overwhelming. Nimble, fun, durable and most of all a great in value when you decide to sell or trade later. I had American, while good and getting better, they just don't last and most are over priced and have a middle of the ground dependability history, not too mention over costly. This truck is a life long keeper!"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Built tough with style

2010 tacoma 4 cyl stick shift 4x4 reg cab.

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"23mpg on the road. no problems. goes thru most anything in 4wheel drive. pyrite mica color. very handsome truck."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

250,000 miles and going strong

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable and low maintence"

Cons: "frame rust - see recall notices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Too bad the frame with rust-out from underneath it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

An absolutely superior vehicle.

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality is unmatched. Strong truck"

Cons: "Seats are not that comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply, Tacomas are the best. Not one problem with my 2014 V6. Plus folks.. these trucks do not depreciate. Take care of it and they will do 500,000 miles.."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

VERY GOOD DEAL..

By on Tuesday, March 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "EXCELLENT BUY.."

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"MY TRUCK HAS BEEN WELL TAKEN CARE OF..ONLY 40,000 MILES.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great truck, incredibly reliable

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Easy to maintain, reliable, great value"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, February 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "All around great truck!"

Cons: "Hard to fit 3 kids as opposed to a full size truck"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the truck with 6000 miles, and it now has 90000. The only repair I have had to deal with is a leaking head gasket, but it was covered under the original warranty. So, for 84000 miles, I have not had to spend any money on repairs. The engineering and design of the truck is excellent. The handling is great for a mid size truck. It's comfortable, agile, and powerful. It still has a much get up and go as it did when I first bought it. The performance hasn't weaned at all over the years and miles. Overall, this is a great truck, and I'm very happy and impressed with it. It's a 6 speed manual, 4x4, 4.0L."

16 people out of 29 found this review helpful

2013 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner, custom B&W, 11,000 m

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dealership displays truck for custom"

Cons: "Being deployed again"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Drives great too

"2013 Toyota Tacoma Prerunner double cab, 11,000 mls, custom ordered all B&W, B rimmed wheels, offroad oversized offroad tires with b & chrome lug wheels, roof rack,front engine guard, Toyota full lockingfrom truck sides toolbox painted B, custom floor mats & original floor carpet bagged, all window air guards & hood,dash felt guard, pampered, still on warrentee for 60,000 miles or 6 yrs, alwayts serviced as per schedule, tow package #4 drop, ball, light adapters, bed liner, rear slider, CD & stereo. Ahead turner, no long distance travels in truck Being deployed and want to sell, make offer"

20 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Drives great too

OVERALL VERY GOOD.DISAPPOINTED BY THE GAS MILEAGE

By on Saturday, January 31, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "DEALER 100 MILES AWAY PICKED ME UP"

Cons: "POOR MILEAGE FROM THE VERY START"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BULLETPROOF,TYPICAL TOYOTA.118000 MILES NO OIL LEAKS OR DRIPS DOESN'T SEEM TO USE OIL.EXPECTED BETTER GAS MILEAGE FROM A 4 BANGER.AUTO TRANS MIGHT BE THE CAUSE.NEVER GONE OVER 25MPG. MY 93 V6 5 SPEED MANUAL,TOYOTA TRUCK EXTENDED CAB LONG BED, A COMBINATION NO LONGER MADE BY TOYOTA,NEVER MADE BY NISSAN,FORD CHEVY,MAZDA ETC.GOT MUCH BETTER MILEAGE.35-38 WAS NORMAL.100 MILES AWAY WAS THE CLOSEST 2WD EXTENDED CAB I COULD FIND .DEALERS IN ST LOUIS AREA HAD NOTHING EXCEPT 4WD WHICH I NETHER WANTED OR NEEDED Dealer picked me up at home,drove me back to dealer,did paperwork,drove home in a new truck.All because I had no trade in and paid cash."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Tuesday, January 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "mine isnt manual"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my truck for 1 year no probs no complaints perfect truck!"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 145 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals