Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2009 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1401 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next

Great mid-size pickup

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the 2014 Toyota Tacoma Sport with long bed 6 months ago. Really like the pickup. Glad we got the long bed, it rides better than the short bed plus more room for hauling. The sport suspension is a little stiff but it corners great. If your looking for a mid-size pickup that you get in start it up and drive, this is the one. Toyota doesn't put a lot of digital touchy stuff on the computer screen like some other auto makers. You just drive and enjoy the Tacoma."

Well taken care of. Regular oil changes and maint

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything is excellent"

Cons: "No cons, bought it new two years ago."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Must sell due to financial problems. Excellent condition. New tires. Custom Stereo system. GPS built into dash. V6 great mileage. New batter two weeks ago. Roll top bed cover. Bed liner."

Not enough power for weight of truck.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Drives great,decent fuel milage."

Cons: "Very weak at highway speeds on hills."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very weak at highway speeds when going up long grades"

outstanding 4x4 tacoma extended cab

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 310,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "will run forever"

Cons: "bad fuel milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned since new 310000 trouble free miles no parts bought except for poor taillight wiring that corrodes easily am on 4th set of brakes and tires still runs as new I am amazed at the durability after my family saw this Toyota is all we buy now this is a honest review the taillights are a sore spot though after paying dealer first time they woudnt repair a second time free of charge so wirenuts and tape fixed it in my backyard a third time"

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, reliable, good gas mileage

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great quality, reliable, good mpg"

Cons: "paint tends to chip a bit easily (too thin)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got rid of my noisy and rust-prone '97 Ford Ranger a year and a half ago, and upgraded to a 2005 Tacoma 4 cyl 2wd manual trans access cab pickup w/shell. Best decision I've made in a while. MPG about 25 mpg overall after switching all oils to Amsoil synthetics. Good power and acceleration for a 4 cyl engine. Toyota even did a free recall-type rust inspection of the underside of the pickup last month, found a few minor rust areas (to be expected on a 9 yr old vehicle in Ohio), and applied a non-hardening oil-based undercoating, valued at $1000 (or so they say) for free. Next pickup, probably 5 or 6 yrs away (as I hold my vehicles pretty long) will likely be another Tacoma, except this time with automatic transmission, as they now get as good gas mileage as the manuals do."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals