Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1433 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 58 | Next

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, September 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tacoma

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great truck"

Toyota does it again and again

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this truck.Toyota just makes the best vehicles ever!"

Excellent Truck for City and Back Country

By on Tuesday, September 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this truck new in 2005. I have bought over 36 cars and trucks in my lifetime always looking for the most reliable mode of transportation. This is by far the one for which I was always looking. It is reliable, has the needed power and styling for a truck. It came with many extras. Since I am in it so much, I added Sirius and it has also become our travel mobile so I also added an all in one DVD player. While it is sometimes difficult to park, the way it handles makes up for the inconvenience of pulling it into a tight parking space. I do not see myself trading in this one any time soon. Always have it serviced by Toyota. With over 36,000 miles, the brakes are still holding up. The tires are almost worn out and they will be replaced with Michelin LT's. Still runs tight like the first day I took it off the lot!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, September 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Get the 6

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the 06 when it came out and love it 36000 miles later. Two things I made a mistake on and want to mention are the lack of engine power and inability to recline the seats. I bought the 4 cylinder to save on gas but the truck is too large for such a small engine. I would rather have the 6 and the access cab next time I buy a toyota. I have never had any mechanical problems and the interior styling is better than most in its class. Would recemend to a friend."

Best Midsized Truck Ever

By on Saturday, September 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hands down the best pick-up for the money."

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

07 TRD Taco

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great truck!"

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

good starter

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"this isa good truck to get started with your credit, buisness and reliable small pick-up for around the house jobs . it has nice features such as 2 compartments inside the truck bed the tie down rack has very conveniant ancors. my back window leeks and water holds behind my seat somewhere and the seat not leaning back are my only disapointments."

my first toyota truck-07.

By on Sunday, September 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just got my 2007 toyota-tacoma truck-and love it. had a 89-mitsubishi-truck 4cyl-5 speed-manl- trans for 19 years it finally died at 120000 miles. my new 07-tocoma-4-cyl auto-4speed-trans is great. very smooth shift's and the 159-hp is about double of my old mits truck. it's a awsome truck.also it came with every thing i wanted-a-c auto-trans am-fm stereo-cd-player-all standard on this 07 tocoma truck. and it rides to me like a car/ i'am use to my old bouncy truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VALUE PERFORMANCE QUALITY

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Toyota Tacoma is by far the best truck in it's class. With the high output V6, combined with great styling, high resale value an the quality of Toyota you simply can't lose. I can sell mine for 4 grand more than I bought it for. A+"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

No regrets

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best new vehicle purchase I have every made. Good milage for a truck, great power and comfort. High resell value and very dependable."

BEST TRUCK AROUND

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck I have ever (or will ever) had. Great in every way! Upgrade the tires one size and you have one bad machine!"

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had my X-runner for 2 years now and love it. Wish Toyota would get the Supercharger package out for this truck and then I'd really make some heads turn."

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Multi use vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great overall vehicle for just about anything. Took mine to Snowshoe this March and had no trouble getting through two feet of snow on my way home. Tows like a beast when hauling my camper or heavy equipment that I rent time to time. Short bed easily converts to a 10 foot bed when using a hitch hand. Last Toyota truck I owned I bought in 1980 and kept it untill 1997 with no mechanical problems. Im sold!"

Love it

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the third Toyota pick-up for me. I started off with an '86, then I got a '96, now I have a 2006, Sport Edition. Every one is better than the last. This truck is awesome! It has a lot of power, very quick, great handling, and you can tow with it. Mine has 31,000 miles on it and NO PROBLEMS, nor do I expect any. You won't be sorry if you buy this truck!"

Never Again

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"A beautiful bucket of bolts. I bought a 2007 Tacoma Off Road 4 door and had a front end alienment, 2 sets of tires, balanced each time, rear brakes were machined, and still there is a annoying shimmy in the steering wheel, especially at and around 65mph. I happen to drive the speed limit (65mph) so it is a constant annoyance.At 20 mph it sounds like I'm off the edge of the road. (makes that divet sound)Toyota rep. is well aware of the problem but can't fix it because they don't know if it's the trans. or the drive shaft! They haven't yet been able to fix the shimmy problem because they don't know what that is either. $29,000.00 for a bucket of bolts! Being stuck with it is a real heart breaker. My suggestion to you is don't buy one. Again it's a 2007 Toyota Tacoma Off Road 4 door. Drove one just like mine and it too road the same way. Buyer Beware! It started at 38 miles."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall it's a great truck. This is the first truck I have owned that I'm not ready to sell after the 1st year."

First Toyota truck

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"TRD, and towing package, Auto.V6, Pulls trailer easily. suspension a little stiff, alarm too sensitive, could get better mileage (18mpg) Have owned 3 Nissan trucks. This truck is better built, don't know about reliability Only 10K mileage. Will drive this truck more if gas prices say low."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 52 53 54 ... 58 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals