Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1433 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 144 | Next

VALUE PERFORMANCE QUALITY

By on Saturday, September 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Toyota Tacoma is by far the best truck in it's class. With the high output V6, combined with great styling, high resale value an the quality of Toyota you simply can't lose. I can sell mine for 4 grand more than I bought it for. A+"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

No regrets

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best new vehicle purchase I have every made. Good milage for a truck, great power and comfort. High resell value and very dependable."

BEST TRUCK AROUND

By on Friday, September 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best truck I have ever (or will ever) had. Great in every way! Upgrade the tires one size and you have one bad machine!"

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Had my X-runner for 2 years now and love it. Wish Toyota would get the Supercharger package out for this truck and then I'd really make some heads turn."

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Multi use vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great overall vehicle for just about anything. Took mine to Snowshoe this March and had no trouble getting through two feet of snow on my way home. Tows like a beast when hauling my camper or heavy equipment that I rent time to time. Short bed easily converts to a 10 foot bed when using a hitch hand. Last Toyota truck I owned I bought in 1980 and kept it untill 1997 with no mechanical problems. Im sold!"

Love it

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the third Toyota pick-up for me. I started off with an '86, then I got a '96, now I have a 2006, Sport Edition. Every one is better than the last. This truck is awesome! It has a lot of power, very quick, great handling, and you can tow with it. Mine has 31,000 miles on it and NO PROBLEMS, nor do I expect any. You won't be sorry if you buy this truck!"

Never Again

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"A beautiful bucket of bolts. I bought a 2007 Tacoma Off Road 4 door and had a front end alienment, 2 sets of tires, balanced each time, rear brakes were machined, and still there is a annoying shimmy in the steering wheel, especially at and around 65mph. I happen to drive the speed limit (65mph) so it is a constant annoyance.At 20 mph it sounds like I'm off the edge of the road. (makes that divet sound)Toyota rep. is well aware of the problem but can't fix it because they don't know if it's the trans. or the drive shaft! They haven't yet been able to fix the shimmy problem because they don't know what that is either. $29,000.00 for a bucket of bolts! Being stuck with it is a real heart breaker. My suggestion to you is don't buy one. Again it's a 2007 Toyota Tacoma Off Road 4 door. Drove one just like mine and it too road the same way. Buyer Beware! It started at 38 miles."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall it's a great truck. This is the first truck I have owned that I'm not ready to sell after the 1st year."

First Toyota truck

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"TRD, and towing package, Auto.V6, Pulls trailer easily. suspension a little stiff, alarm too sensitive, could get better mileage (18mpg) Have owned 3 Nissan trucks. This truck is better built, don't know about reliability Only 10K mileage. Will drive this truck more if gas prices say low."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 144 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals