Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2006 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1447 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 290 | Next

Dependable Truck

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "2.7 liter is too weak"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My 2014 4wd 2.7 liter truck is all that I wanted when i purchased it. With that said, now a month after purchasing it I find myself wanting more power... It's a great truck but this lack in power is very noticable when getting on a on ramp to the highway. You really have to slam on the accelerator to get it moving. That's the only negative regarding this truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Reliable Truck

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, Tows with ease, Easy to park"

Cons: "Gas mileage, small backseat, lacks navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck since 2010 & has been awesome to drive & own. My model is the TRD Off-Road package Prerunner but even in 2wd you wont be disappointed. Cruises great at highway speeds & decent gas mileage for a truck. This truck looks better than any other mid-size in my opinion and really starts turning heads if you decide to go with a lift and over sized tires 33"-35". Overall I would give this truck a 9/10 rating & to be honest my next vehicle will probably be a Tacoma. You can't go wrong with this truck!"

15 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever had.

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, powerful, stylish"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives rough in cities, but other than that this truck is perfect. of course you are going to have rough gas mileage... It's a truck! but I have taken this thing everywhere from high in the mountains to deep swamps. never stalled. never let me down."

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

awsome pickup

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, dependable"

Cons: "black exterior. can be hardto keep clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does it getany better??"

not for everybody

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "style, and storage space"

Cons: "EVERYTHING ELSE!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"love the Toyota brand, but this truck is way over priced for what you get. I should have done my research before I bought it(2013/2014 Toyota Tacoma TRD sport). I could have found something of better value for half the price, I'm pretty disappointed."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 290 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals