Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1391 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 140 | Next

great handling, no problems

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'd buy this truck again in a heartbeat."

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Gets the job done

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,750

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "no lights on window controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good truck for day to day driving. Plenty of power for normal duties. Gas milage could be better coming from a V6. Average around 18 mpg. Lets face it Toyota Tacomas have an excellent reputation for reliability and resale value. I guess the old saying is true, You get what you pay for."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I plan on driving 250,000+ miles with this truck. It is the best vehicle I have owned."

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, power,"

Cons: "low MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2011 Tacoma TRD Sport w/5' bed bought used last year and so far it's been good to me. Had a couple of issues with it that the dealer fixed after I bought it. It's got the 4.0 V6 so I've got the power but the MPG isn't the best. I would recommend anybody looking for a midsize truck to take a look."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best little truck in the world!

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive,easy access,excellent reliability"

Cons: "fuel mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"as dependable as my other Toyota vehicles I have owned"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great little workhorse.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Dependable little vehicle."

Cons: "Uncomfortable seating."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased the truck in 2008 with 13000 miles on it. It is a daily driver and runs great. I change the oil every 3000 miles with conventional oil and did a transmission flush at 50,000 miles. We use this truck for everything and on the weekends we use it as our beach cruiser hauling surfboards and kids to the beach. I do take good care of it inside and out and it still looks new. Love this little workhorse."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent truck..Solid - quiet - plenty of power -

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new. A very solid, quiet riding truck. quality radio system, plus bluetooth. Gas mileage around town so far is 15+"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My Toyota disappointment

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: major mechanical problems

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I bought a 2008 Tacoma brand new off the lot. At 28,000 miles the transfer case went and it was fixed under warranty by Toyota. At 68,000 miles (no more warranty) the transfer case went a second time. Was told by certified Toyota mechanics the problem was a "seal" that was left out during the first repair. Neither the dealership or Toyota itself would make good on their mistake and instead gave me a $4000 estimate. After buying 5 Toyotas in a row, I now buy Hyundai."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome truck!

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rugged, dependable, sharp body style"

Cons: "Parts/accessories can be expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"9 yrs & still going strong! Extremely reliable & has served my family of four very well. Just the right size, not a gas guzzler. Have utmost faith in this truck & has got us to/from many vacations, fishing/hunting trips safely. Never any major repairs & definitely going to buy me another one after I pass this one down to my son in a few years. One of the best investments I have ever made."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle. Does everything you ask of it.

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable on long trips, 400 + miles."

Cons: "Air conditioning not as good as in our Camry."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable for trips, Good sound system. Could be a little better on gas mileage (It's a truck). If you need a truck can't beat this Toyota Tacoma."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 140 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals