Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2006 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1377 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
 

Super dependable

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Economical, reliable, smooth riding"

Cons: "Not much cab room, sits low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has never been a problem to maintain. It was purchased with an extended warranty that never had to be used. The tires have always wore even and it currently just had its third new set put on. Great gas mileage (29 hwy, 26 city). Still has it's original brakes."

best compact truck ever.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,231

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "legit truck"

Cons: "nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i hope this truck lives to see the day when my kids can drive it! its that awesome of a truck. love my tacoma"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Zero problems with this truck. Tough, good milage

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, maintains value."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never took it back to dealer for quality problems. Tough truck with no rattles, good body integrity. Truck was used on some 4 wheel driving with ease. Fairly good mileage for a V6 with 4 wheel drive. Hauled rock and dirt, pulled trailers etc. without a hiccup."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I could not ask for a more reliable truck!

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 203,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's reliable and comfortable!"

Cons: "I wish it got better mileage,16city20mpg hiway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

203,000 miles and still taking me camping, great truck!

"I bought this truck from the original owner with 32,000 miles. It just passed 203,000 miles and has never let me down.I have changed the oil every 6000 miles with synthetic oil and Toyota filters, other than normal wear items like batteries{3}and front brakes {I'm on my second set}I've never need to do any other repairs. I'm guessing that will change in the coming 100,000 miles but I just came back from a 1200 mile trip and would do it again tomorrow. This is my 5th Toyota truck and I've never sold one with less than 160,000 miles on it. I can't say enough about these trucks and it's made in america!{Fremont,CA}"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

203,000 miles and still taking me camping, great truck!

The Toy Taco Rocks

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "If you want Quality and Dependability buy Toyota"

Cons: "Needs a couple of grocery bag clips in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many different brands of trucks over the years and Toyota has always ended up on top for me. I still have a 1989 Toyota 4-Runner SR5 that I just can't let go of that rides and drives just like the day I bought in in 1989 and now this 2009 Toy Taco is going to be another one that will not leave my household. Dependability and quality at its best."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

 
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals