Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1371 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next

Nice truck, 20+ mpg, SNUGTOP shell - $26,500

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, oversized bed (6')."

Cons: "Limited turning radius, manual seat adjustments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2012 4 dr. TOYOTA TACOMA 2 WD SR5 PRE-RUNNER

"Great utility/family vehicle. Matching color SnugTop shell with auto locking rear window. We have driven for 2 years with no service issues. 4 door convenience with ample rear seat room makes this a good 4/5 passenger truck. 6' bed adds extra cargo area. Silver exterior with grey cloth seats. Stereo mp3/cd player, blue tooth w/ steering wheel controls."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2012 4 dr. TOYOTA TACOMA 2 WD SR5 PRE-RUNNER

Most enjoyable truck I've ever owned

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good functional vehicle and reliable"

Cons: "Not enough tow capacity for me it need more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Out of all the trucks I've ever owned(ford,Chevy,dodge,toyota ) my tacoma has been the best vehicle I have ever owned, it starts every time and runs and drives extremely well. I was thinking about trading it in, but I just can't seem to give it up. If your looking for a great truck that requires minimal maintenance that will get you from point a to point b without issues this is the one one for you. My next truck will be a toyota tundra. I need something a little bigger with a bigger tow capacity. Other than that it's has been a unbelievable experience so far. Not only that it's held it's value like no other truck I've ever had."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive, tows well, great truck"

Cons: "Not alot of leg room in back if you are tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. My husband and I have property in the mountains and have occasion to use the 4wd. It climbs the mountains like a pro, uses no oil, and has given us no problems."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck, New owner will love it!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,224

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely Reliable!!!"

Cons: "ummmmmm, can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since I took it off the lot in 2005. Yes it is up for sale however at 137224 miles I wouldn't hesitate to take it across the country. Everything on it is solid....I'll be back for another, hands down"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Superior quality

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Could use more hp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even after 120k miles and 100 of camping and off-road driving adventures this truck feels and looks like new!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 275 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals