Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2005 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1382 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 139 | Next

The Toy Taco Rocks

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "If you want Quality and Dependability buy Toyota"

Cons: "Needs a couple of grocery bag clips in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many different brands of trucks over the years and Toyota has always ended up on top for me. I still have a 1989 Toyota 4-Runner SR5 that I just can't let go of that rides and drives just like the day I bought in in 1989 and now this 2009 Toy Taco is going to be another one that will not leave my household. Dependability and quality at its best."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good looking truck

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, pep and speed, 4 wheel capability"

Cons: "MPG is poor,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

topper gives a nice lockable dry storage area for stuff

"fast and stable, great in the snow. 6 speed takes a little getting used to but you can get it up to speed fast if you rev it up a little. These trucks really should get better gas mileage. I could be driving a full size truck for this amount of fuel. You can get 20 on the highway, sometimes. Average is 16 to 18 mpg. not great by todays standards. I just went to full synthetic to try to squeeze another MPG out of it, hope it helps. bed tiedown system works nice. fancy hood scoop looks cool, doesn't function and blocks vision a little. probably should have just got a cheaper SR5 truck."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

topper gives a nice lockable dry storage area for stuff

I love this truck

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great on the beach or on the road"

Cons: "I cant aford 2"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"never gave me a problem change oil tires once and brakes love it"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent dependable work/play truck

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "does what it needs to do with some style. smaller"

Cons: "only set back parts are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a good quality mid size truck with all the trimmings you might need. has enough power to tow or haul. Not the best in gas milage V 6 4x4. I rather have lower gas milage with power to haul/tow than high gas milage with no power."

15 people out of 27 found this review helpful

i loooooove my truck great size for a girl

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for a country girl doing yard projects"

Cons: "less gas mileage than my monte carlo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my truck for 8 months and still loving it!!!"

8 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable and in excellent condition"

Cons: "May not be vehicle for big people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent vehicle. Never been in for repair except for routine maintenance. No rattles and feels like new even after all these years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I bought this truck with less than 41000 miles

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,340

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "has hitch already installed"

Cons: "no cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like this truck, have recently put on 4 new tires (March 2014) just is not working for me. Paid 19,999, plus new tires. Have not had for 1 year yet. need more room for my animals. Good on gas. Moved to Southern California and back. Paint is in good shape, light brown mettalic. forgot what the actual color is."

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great vehicle, fun to drive"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. It has 98000 miles on it already and I bought it brand new with .8 miles. 95% of the miles are freeway miles."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck. I'm about to trade on a new one."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has been great for me. Bought it new and have had it for 9 years and 105000 miles, including mild off-road use. Has never broken down and has only required routine maintenance (2 sets of brakes,2 sets of tires and 2 fan belts). The only things that no longer work on the truck are the overhead compass and the console cup holder (5YO grandson broke the cup holder,LOL)."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

never let me down, always ready to go.

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"5 years thru the mountains and deserts of Arizona. Then 3 years in PA. Perfect record"

3 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 139 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals