Go

2004 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1608 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 161 | Next

Excellent Truck!

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Worth the extra you pay for a Toyota"

Cons: "Cost a few thousand more than a Nissan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beside changing the oil, I only had to fix the air conditioning for $800 for the last 14 years. Awesome Truck."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best Truck I have owned

By on Wednesday, May 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great for hauling young kids and all your stuff"

Cons: "Entertainment system works good / no auxillary jac"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Have taken this from the mountains to the beach and back numreous times in 9+ years. Never had any major problems. Oil changes, Timing belt etc at 100,000 other than that has no problems. I have raised two young kids in the back seat. Definitely need bed extender for stuff like plywood sheets. Handles every day hauling and moving furniture great. I have never towed anything with it so I can't comment on it. Gas mileage isn't awesome 16-18 mpg in town and max 20 mpg on highway, but way better than a bigger trucks."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The Truck That Won't Quit

By on Sunday, August 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, plenty of power per lb"

Cons: "Small, no power windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm the second owner of this truck. I've put over 100,000 miles on it. hopefully I'll be able to put another 200K on the odometer. I've put this truck through everything. Hauling boat trailers, moving appliances, loading 6 buddies in the back and driving up a mountain. I get a solid 25 mpg, average, and the 2.4cyl just keeps eating up what I give it. Other than standard preventative maintainance, this truck hasn't required any major replacement parts and doesn't feel like it will anytime soon. Tacomas are built to last."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

1997 toy. truck

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have own my truck from day one in 1997 and the truck just keeps on going and going.====I could never ask for anything more.====This has been one super ride and I just love it.=====mike=====115,000 miles later!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I will buy another!!

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Changed timing belt, oil 5k, gas and go."

Cons: "Seats are not very comfortable but ride is good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best vehicle I have owned. The higher purchase price has been well worth it. The truck has been very reliable. The front brakes just recently needed replacement at 185,000 miles. The clucth has yet to be replaced for the first time."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Economical and Dependable!

By on Friday, December 09, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,656

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, economical, so many uses,"

Cons: ""Dash rattle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My experience is that it is a bread and butter truck. Very dependable and useful. It will destroys its competition. Understandably it holds its value well. Toyota can not be beat in the light truck market because its built a very dependable vehicle. I wouldn't buy another brand. Unfortunately, I have to sell this vehicle due to financial reasons but thankfully it is very easy to sell because so many people love this truck including myself. The only downside is the "dash rattle". I haven't been able to pinpoint this annoying sound. The drive-train and engine are superb. Its easy to maintain. All the parts on this truck are inexpensive. Love this truck! Thanks Toyota!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Kept on going no problems

By on Saturday, November 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best vehicle I ever owner in the 45 years I have b"

Cons: "not really any cons, I purchased a basic truck and"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned vehicle since new, only things I had to replace are the tyres and normal maintance. Great truck for the price"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great small truck! Best quality, average economy.

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smooth ride, great reliability, comfortable interi"

Cons: "poor mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Another Toyota superstar. Great reliability and smooth ride. Enjoyable to drive. I wish it got better mpg, but it is the prerunner package with raised suspension and large tires. I would not hesitate to recommend this truck to anyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Second '98 Tacoma

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Simple and dependable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My dad retired two years ago and gave me his '98 Tacoma Reg Cab truck. This is my second '98 Tacoma. These truck may be small and look small but they are tough. They are no non-sense styling and features but if you are looking for dependability and good on gas then this is the truck. Both of mine are 5 speeds and the only thing I have done to the first one was replacing the starter. My first truck has almost 200K and my dads only 84K, both have the original engines."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Mid-Size Truck

By on Saturday, November 07, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Everything about this truck is top-notch. The only thing that I gave 4 stars on was performance because when hauling with a four cylinder its lacking that "get after it" power and the ride as far as comfort goes it is smooth but lets you know that its still a truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 161 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement