Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1562 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 313 | Next

Nice looking, driving and dependable, but 2WD.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attractive, dependable, drives very well."

Cons: "Rusty center rear bumper and wheel rim blisters."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always garaged, and although it has a trailer hitch, it has never been heavily used. Only cosmetic problems are the standard Tacoma rusty center rear bumper and some blisters on the wheel rims. I would keep it until it dies, but I live in the country and need 4WD in winter."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 310,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck in 2000 from the dealership with only 6 miles on the odometer. Now it has 310,000 miles and it still runs great. Never had any major mechanical failures. Replaced the water pump twice. Unfortunately the paint is starting to fade from sunlight. When it rains, water finds its way into the passenger floorboard. I am not the best at changing the oil as prescribed, but the oil always looks clean - this truck does not burn oil. I am thinking of trading my old friend in on a new Tacoma but it breaks my heart to think about it. In 40 years of car ownership this has been the best vehicle I have ever owned."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Inexpensive, excellent gas mileage"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved this truck since I drove it off the dealers lot back in 2003. Only regular maintenance required, with just minor things needing tweaked here and there. It's good on gas, but has enough power to get on down the road. I plan to keep this truck until it starts looking bad. Most women like to drive cars, this girl loves her truck!"

My last one and next one was and will be a Tacoma.

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "keeps chuging along and sips gas."

Cons: "no power, but who needs it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My last one and my next one was and will be a Tacoma."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck, great gass mileage, very reliable

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas, realiability"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck is reliable as heck, work horse, drives smooth and looks great! I'm getting the latest model."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 313 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals