Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1549 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 62 | Next

2000 Tacoma

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truck is like a tank. Little short on cab room but she never fails when on the concrete or in the woods. Travels better with a half to full load."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

true 4x4

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This truck is one of th greatest trucks ever to be build, I tortured it in every way possible and yet has maintain its full integrity."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

a good truck

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The V6 has lots of power and good acceleration. Overall its a great truck, I will keep mine until the wheels fall off and that won't be anytime soon. It holds its value better than anything else on the market. I just wish I would have purchased the 4WD model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I owned my 2001 4 dr 4wd for 6 years. I just traded it in on an 07 with 120k miles. It's been a very reliable truck that has got me out of many a tight spot in the mountains. The gas mileage has consistently been around 20 mpg and other than breaks and tires, absolutely zero maintenance. The truck is very practical and functional. The seat position and comfort are the only draw back. Once again, great job Toyota!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awsome vehicle

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"owned vehicle for two years and the only time i took it into the shop was for maintanence."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice lil truck

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i just bought this lil pickup i think its wonderful its very realiable havent had any problems with it. highly recomended"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

THE BEST THERE IS

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"HAS NEVER LET ME DOWN FOR OVER 6 YEARS NOW -"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my truck new in the fall of '99 and it has been a great reliable vehicle. No major problems thus far. Only items replaced is windshield wipers, tires and oil/air filters. Drives like a small truck, but that would be expected"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of thebest trucks I have had to date

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I wish the interior was a little bigger. Seat comfort is not one of the best"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Toyota Tacoma 1999

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned American trucks my whole life and this was to be a vehicle to fill in between buying another full size American truck. Well almost 7 years later I just sold my little Tacoma to buy a another one. Great truck, excellent on gas, hauled my motorcycles with no problem. Owned for 7 years with only buying brake pads, 2 sets of tires, and normal tune up items. VERY RELIABLE and fun to drive. I sold mine with over `134,000 miles and she ran as good as the day I bought it used with 44,000 miles. Only bad I can say is it was a little small for a 220 pound 6 foot tall person, but I got used to it and like I said, drove the truck for 7 years! BUY ONE YOU WILL LOVE IT!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tacoma 2002 2wd 5spd

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned the truck since new. At 83k I am pleased with only really having the maintenance, tires and brakes. Have thought about trading it for the new 4dr long bed w V6 since just married. Hard to part with a winner though. I have hauled in the bed at times upward to 750lbs which may be not much for a truck but it holds the road and accelerates well under that type of increased load. Gas mileage is good for a little 4 cylinder. Looking forward to 90k svc and serp and timing belt replacement. Insurance costs pretty good as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My mechanic loves this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love the way my truck looks. Its too bad the person who sees it the most is my mechanic."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A "true" friend when needed.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This Toy truck is dependable and reliable - I have lived in isolated, remote area and put on some long highway miles. It has never failed me in 132,000 miles. Replaced O2 Sensor, clutch, and tires. Toyota makes a great truck or I was very lucky."

Never again

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"It is an OK truck when it is not broke down. Maybe I just got a lemon."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Dependable, Reliable

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Absolutely no mechanical problems, gas mileage is average for a small pickup, should be a little larger for comfort."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Turning radius

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have found that most owners of toyota small pickups find fault with HUGE turning radius. Needs a lot of room to park in many lots"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely dependable and reliable.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've changed the oil, put brakes and tires on it and 2 sets of spark plugs and I would drive it across the country with no worries,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my Tacoma since new. It now has 130k on it with no major problems. Other than tires & brakes, all other repairs cost less than $400 (A/C coil & starter bushings). Not bad for 7 years! This truck is very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals