Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1571 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 315 | Next

all in all a good pick up

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable pick up. I bought this new and the only mechanical trouble i have had is the starter motor had to be replaced about 90 k miles. Even as old as it is I can get 28/29 mpg on the highway. My model has a bench seat which can get uncomfortable on long trips. I have changed the oil and filter every 7k miles I believe that is why the engine is in good shape. The AC still works like new. All in all it has been a good pick up for me."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Good reliable truck

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Well built"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Well built, excellent quality vehicle"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck, beat it up and it keeps on going!

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, beat it up and it keeps on going! No complaints about this truck at all. If mine dies tomorrow, I will be at the Tacoma dealer the next day for another one."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought it new 2003. Have done nothing but put gas, oil, tires, wiper blades. I think I replaced a brake light bulb and maybe a side marker light bulb. Oh and exactly at 100,000 miles the check engine light came on saying I need to change my 02 Sensor. I think its just something Toyota programed in. No biggy I bought one for around $150 and put it in myself. I've had it 11 years still get compliments on it all the time, probably because of the lift kit, oversized tires, chrome grill guard, wind shield visor, hood scoop, side steps, etc... what? It takes care of me, I take care of it."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice looking, driving and dependable, but 2WD.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attractive, dependable, drives very well."

Cons: "Rusty center rear bumper and wheel rim blisters."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always garaged, and although it has a trailer hitch, it has never been heavily used. Only cosmetic problems are the standard Tacoma rusty center rear bumper and some blisters on the wheel rims. I would keep it until it dies, but I live in the country and need 4WD in winter."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 315 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals