Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2004 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1590 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 318 | Next

Hands down the best vehicle I ever owned

By on Sunday, December 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the truck new in 97. Spent 3 cold years in New England. Drove to the west coast, sent it to Hawaii. The truck has been to the top of mauna kea(14000 ft.). Sent it to California and drove it 100 miles a day for work. I put 16 x 7 rims on it, the handling is much better. Only basic maintenance ,oil,filters,tires,brakes, wipers, and 1 battery. The only time it didn't start was when the battery died, I pushed it, pop the clutch and went straight to buy a new one. It's not fancy but super reliable. Now I have a company truck so I don't drive it much. 210000 miles still runs like a champ and people still ask me to sell it. But if I did my 14 year old daughter would kill me. The only car I ever bought new and it will stay in the family for a long while."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

most reliable well-built vehicle I've owned

By on Tuesday, May 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, solid, holds its value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought my truck in 2004. It's approaching 120,000 miles and running on all original parts except new belts and brakes. It has been a dream to take care of. I do all the regular maintenance myself - everything is easily accessible. The truck is easy on tires and the 4x4 option handles any situation the weather can throw at it. On average I get 20 mpg."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

running strong, great mpg's

By on Sunday, November 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 312,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"312,000 miles and even the auto trani is holding up yet, get great mpg's for a 4x4, light enough to nut get stuck put powerfull enough with the ect power to hold up to the big trucks, all around a great veheicle"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

372,000 + MILES AND STILL GOING STRONG

By on Wednesday, June 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 371,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "WELL WORTH THE PRICE PAID WHEN NEW, 10 TIMES OVER."

Cons: "THE NEW ONES ARE LARGER, NOT AS FUN."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'VE ALSO OWNER A 2006, AND ALSO HAVE A 2011, AND MY 2001 IS THE BEST. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE WANTING A NEEDING A GREAT SMALLER WORK TRUCK."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck!

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Worth the extra you pay for a Toyota"

Cons: "Cost a few thousand more than a Nissan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beside changing the oil, I only had to fix the air conditioning for $800 for the last 14 years. Awesome Truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 318 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals