Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1570 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 314 | Next

100% in sound mechanical cond. Every thing works.

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 238,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and mechnically very sound"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Well maintained by one owner. Every thing works 100%. See it to believe it."

Love my truck!

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, decent gas mileage"

Cons: "not much room for kids"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck used 8 years ago and wouldn't trade it for anything! Had the 85,000 mile service (timing belt, spark plugs, etc.) done in the spring by a Toyota dealership. My truck does a great job in the snow and has moved my stuff more times than I can count. It also holds my four wheeler in the bed like a champ, even with my slimline toolbox. I would only get rid of my truck if I had to, and if I could only keep one of my 3 vehicles, it would be this truck hands down!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great truck, reliable, good appearance, great serv

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has been excellent, value has stayed high and reliability is excellent. Very little maintenance required. Only issue is electronics. Check engine light has been on for years and a new computer brain for $1500.0 is required, so it will stay on. This has not affected the performance but is an annoyance."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

nice small truck, reliable

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "not a lot of power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"extremely Reliable, I change the oil and filter every 5000 have never had a single problem with this truck."

8 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Best Truck I've Ever Had

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Never breaks down"

Cons: "Its not a 2015 Tacoma"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best truck I have ever owned. It never broke down, always reliable. Great little truck. 140k mi. on it and was still going strong until it was stolen out of my driveway. Found it six days later completely destroyed. It was a sad day. If I could get any other truck I would just want my 2001 Taco back in mint condition because I've never had a truck as good as this one."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 314 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals