Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2003 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1571 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 315 | Next

Best truck ever made!

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable,style,affordable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2001,it has 108000 miles on it now and it has not had any problems ,no brake downs,it's been perfect,"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

100% in sound mechanical cond. Every thing works.

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 238,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable and mechnically very sound"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Well maintained by one owner. Every thing works 100%. See it to believe it."

Love my truck!

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, decent gas mileage"

Cons: "not much room for kids"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck used 8 years ago and wouldn't trade it for anything! Had the 85,000 mile service (timing belt, spark plugs, etc.) done in the spring by a Toyota dealership. My truck does a great job in the snow and has moved my stuff more times than I can count. It also holds my four wheeler in the bed like a champ, even with my slimline toolbox. I would only get rid of my truck if I had to, and if I could only keep one of my 3 vehicles, it would be this truck hands down!"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great truck, reliable, good appearance, great serv

By on Friday, January 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Truck has been excellent, value has stayed high and reliability is excellent. Very little maintenance required. Only issue is electronics. Check engine light has been on for years and a new computer brain for $1500.0 is required, so it will stay on. This has not affected the performance but is an annoyance."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

nice small truck, reliable

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliability"

Cons: "not a lot of power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"extremely Reliable, I change the oil and filter every 5000 have never had a single problem with this truck."

8 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 315 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals