Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1532 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 154 | Next

Getting too old to drive so must sell before Augus

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very dependable and great second car."

Cons: "Only holds two people and a small dog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a worker. I bought it used (barely) from a private owner. It's been a great little car. Very dependable. Never did have to do much to it except buy tires, change oil and regular maintenance. The reason I am selling is I'm going to be 85 soon and I don't drive it that much. It has been kept in a garage the whole time I've owned it about 12 years. It has low milege for its age. It has a few dings but never been in an accident. Just general wear and tear. The towing package was on it when I bought it as was the cab."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I have owned.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, good service, good milage."

Cons: "nothing negative."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great pickup. A little small for my 6'4" frame but I manage. Have driven the vehicle to So. Cal and back several times towing a 16' tool trailer and it does well. I get about 22 highway miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck ever owned, over 200,000 miles

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,360

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "They dont break"

Cons: "Whish I had got the Xtra cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would jump in this truck on a moments notice and drive across country with no worry's. These trucks don't get resold just passed on to family members..so reliable !!!"

The best made vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid vehicle, dependable, great looking"

Cons: "less than great MPG's. Short people only!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best made vehicle I have ever owned. At the time I purchased my Tacoma, I had little money and few options. I bought this truck off the lot as a late 2001 in the early 2002 season for $16,000. It had to serve me for the long haul and I knew this would most likely be the best bet. I have owned Toyota vehicles for many years because of their endurance and my Tacoma was no different. It is now going on thirteen years and it is still going strong."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Toyota 2002 Best Truck in Texas

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great on gas, super a/c, very clean inside just about like new, No problems whatsoever. My husband has went through 4 cars and my truck bets all of his vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

does what it was made for

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I take care of it and it takes care of me.17 years old sometimes I think about getting a new one but cant find a good enough reason. I am sure this truck will run forever!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Truck!

By on Friday, May 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 227,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Worth the extra you pay for a Toyota"

Cons: "Cost a few thousand more than a Nissan"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beside changing the oil, I only had to fix the air conditioning for $800 for the last 14 years. Awesome Truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

most reliable truck and motor out there

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "over all a great truck and good in the woods"

Cons: "small cab space not a lot of leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"never had to fix any thing on this truck the frame on it before i had it replaced was still solid. but thanks to the loyalty of toyota they replaced it any way. i also have my truck lifted 6in with 35in tires and i beat this thing and it still runs and drives better then any other car truck ex. great truck all the way around and would recommend to anyone interested. the motor in my truck is the 2.7 4 cylinder which is also the most reliable motor toyota has ever made in my opinion"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable and economic; very few repairs in 4Y

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,638

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this truck; it has served me well. Very reliable, with hardly any problems. Just routine maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Never any trouble; I keep up maintainance.

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,444

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great truck requires low maintenance; handy"

Cons: "Seats just 2 people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only reason I am looking at a change is that I rarely use bed of truck for moving/hauling any more. I want to 'ride' more than 1 person - I want more comfort, too."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 154 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details