Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2000 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1540 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 154 | Next

a good truck

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The V6 has lots of power and good acceleration. Overall its a great truck, I will keep mine until the wheels fall off and that won't be anytime soon. It holds its value better than anything else on the market. I just wish I would have purchased the 4WD model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I owned my 2001 4 dr 4wd for 6 years. I just traded it in on an 07 with 120k miles. It's been a very reliable truck that has got me out of many a tight spot in the mountains. The gas mileage has consistently been around 20 mpg and other than breaks and tires, absolutely zero maintenance. The truck is very practical and functional. The seat position and comfort are the only draw back. Once again, great job Toyota!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awsome vehicle

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"owned vehicle for two years and the only time i took it into the shop was for maintanence."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice lil truck

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"i just bought this lil pickup i think its wonderful its very realiable havent had any problems with it. highly recomended"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

THE BEST THERE IS

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"HAS NEVER LET ME DOWN FOR OVER 6 YEARS NOW -"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought my truck new in the fall of '99 and it has been a great reliable vehicle. No major problems thus far. Only items replaced is windshield wipers, tires and oil/air filters. Drives like a small truck, but that would be expected"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of thebest trucks I have had to date

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I wish the interior was a little bigger. Seat comfort is not one of the best"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Toyota Tacoma 1999

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have owned American trucks my whole life and this was to be a vehicle to fill in between buying another full size American truck. Well almost 7 years later I just sold my little Tacoma to buy a another one. Great truck, excellent on gas, hauled my motorcycles with no problem. Owned for 7 years with only buying brake pads, 2 sets of tires, and normal tune up items. VERY RELIABLE and fun to drive. I sold mine with over `134,000 miles and she ran as good as the day I bought it used with 44,000 miles. Only bad I can say is it was a little small for a 220 pound 6 foot tall person, but I got used to it and like I said, drove the truck for 7 years! BUY ONE YOU WILL LOVE IT!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 154 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals