Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1516 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 298 299 300 ... 304 | Next

Reliability is the key

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Tacoma for over 4 years and have not had one problem with it. It's been the most reliable vehicle out of all my friends cars and does it hold it's resale value..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is awesome i have a lot of room and its pretty good on the mpg looks good and is a smooth drive i highly recommend this truck to anyone"

Damm Good Truck

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"This is a quality truck with splendid features and a solid track record. Toyota is #1 in reliability and resale value in trucks in the U.S. today."

Best Truck

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This truck is great. I have owned mine for 6 years and I never had any problems."

Solid, reliable, good-looking truck.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Good for getting around town. Not much fun on the highway as the ride is not the best and even with the V6 it is underpowered. The auto transmission downshifts (sometimes to 2nd gear) on even slight hills if you have the cruise set above 70 MPH. Even still it doesn't get the best gas mileage. All in all, a great truck with a not-so-great engine."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 298 299 300 ... 304 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals