Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1515 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 303 | Next

Great vehicle; single owner; well-maintained;

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "1/2 ton vehicle; decent gas mileage; excellent wor"

Cons: "pass door handle not working; front glass replacem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the single owner of this truck; It has been well-maintained over the years; I was an auto repair shop owner for 5 of those years. Small dent in right rear, otherwise just minor scratches from normal use. 4X4 with no real off-road experiences. All equipment noted is in working order; comes with extra pass door. v-6, runs well. towing pkg. in cluded."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Could not find a better truck

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Plows thru the snow"

Cons: "clock in bad place"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned all models and sizes of trucks, the TRD Off Road Toyota beats them all by far. Just change the fluids when called for and drive."

Best all around truck on the planet.

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome truck."

Cons: "Clock is poorly placed....THATS IT."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this truck for 8 years and I have only replaced the brakes and oil. I must say, this truck has exceeded my expectations and continues to. I have 125,000 miles on it and it runs like new. Do not hesitate to buy one if you have the opportunity. To bad they don't make them like this anymore."

the best truck ever!

By on Wednesday, March 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 247,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My tacoma has nearly 250,000 miles on it now and runs consistently with no problems! It is reliable and has been for the last 7 years. After several front end collisions the only thing it needed was anew bumper.a solid, awesome truck that'll make it through any weather!"

High mileage but still dependable

By on Saturday, March 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 539,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "still an excellent truck to drive around"

Cons: "needs repairs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Two owner truck! Used as a courier vehicle! Original engine and transmission! New timing belt! New battery and alternator! New front brakes have 5k miles. Body has scrapes on it! It has a color coded camper shell! (with body color,green) Transmission is fine but needs fluid changed! Needs back brakes,front bumper needs changing,front inner tie rods need changing,rack and pinion leaks,main seal leaks.Right rear cab window is out. Still runs all day at 60-65mph."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 303 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals