Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1998 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1562 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 304 305 306 ... 313 | Next

Good Commuter Truck

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Dollar per pound, a full size truck is a better value than this little Toyota. I bought it for the fuel economy, and it has performed well in that category. I average 27 mpg @ 70 mph, but at slower kicked-back speeds (~50 mph) I can get 30 mpg. The speedometer has always read fast (indicates a higher than actual speed). The front end is extremely fragile (defying the "tough" description used in the ads for this vehicle). If you want a small truck for light hauling and commuting, this is a good choice."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Dependable work hourse

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is an underrated vehicle. Carries loads efficiently without fuss or muss. Very dependable with very good gas mileage. The bench seat is a plus."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good solid truck.

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very happy with this truck. I bought mine with 50K on it, and now it has over 100K, still going strong. gets decent gas milage, and is very easy to perform routine maint. yourself in your garage. Looking for an excuse to sell it and get a new one, but can't find a good excuse to sell it. I will probably own it forever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Everyday Truck

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Three years new, 40K so far with no major problems. 24mpg around town, 28mpg at steady 60-70mph. 5 speed stick is not a very smooth shifter, other than that the ride is better than I expected (2WD). I have the small 4. Great to-and-from work vehicle and light hauling. Resale on these vehicles is outstanding due to Toyota's perceived as quality and reliable vehicles - which they are!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable sturdy- FOREVER

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have about 150000 miles on mine and it still hasn't broken anything!!! I haul motorcycles in my 4 cyl all the time, 800lbs no problem great at highway speeds"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 304 305 306 ... 313 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals