Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1540 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 308 | Next

Bought it used. Runs like new.

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,013

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great in the snow and great drive"

Cons: "None..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is probably the last vehicle I'll ever buy. It's an 04 and the value has gone up since I bought it last year. I have an old Caddie weekend cruiser that I now seldom take out. The truck is such a pleasure to drive."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best truck I've ever owned

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 409,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When I bought this truck in July 2003 it had 6 miles on it, today it has 409000 original mil. I'm buying another one soon"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Sunday, June 22, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: larger truck

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new, sold just after 10 years passed for larger truck. Only thing went was battery after 8 years. Long time average was 22.5 MPG."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Getting too old to drive so must sell before Augus

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very dependable and great second car."

Cons: "Only holds two people and a small dog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a worker. I bought it used (barely) from a private owner. It's been a great little car. Very dependable. Never did have to do much to it except buy tires, change oil and regular maintenance. The reason I am selling is I'm going to be 85 soon and I don't drive it that much. It has been kept in a garage the whole time I've owned it about 12 years. It has low milege for its age. It has a few dings but never been in an accident. Just general wear and tear. The towing package was on it when I bought it as was the cab."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I have owned.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, good service, good milage."

Cons: "nothing negative."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great pickup. A little small for my 6'4" frame but I manage. Have driven the vehicle to So. Cal and back several times towing a 16' tool trailer and it does well. I get about 22 highway miles."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 308 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals