Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1997 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1582 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next

Daily driver with 190k

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,450

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "its worn out already. motor is still ok."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This truck is dependable and fun to drive. I just wish it wasnt so worn out already. Still good though. Toyota "oh, what a feeling.""

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This truck has been wonderful to me!

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 266,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "The driver's seat belt doesn't retract very well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had any problems with this truck and will keep it until it will not budge anymore. I recommend the Tacoma to everyone. You will not be disappointed."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This little truck is the best

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "long lasting"

Cons: "no towing capacity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck has lasted forever with no problems what so ever it will last till 300,000 miles easy and it gets great gas mileage 29 on the highway and 26 in town."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wolf in sheeps clothing

By on Saturday, November 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "tough, dependable, worry free driving"

Cons: "rides rough, not many options available"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have a 2004 Tacoma quad cab v6 with the TRD package, of course its very reliable, but it's amazing how capable it is for a small truck. I am boarder line abusive to this truck and it just doesn't seem to matter. Regular maintenance, tires, batteries, ect. No out of the norm repairs."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A keeper.

By on Thursday, July 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "reliability, durability, flexibility, capabillity"

Cons: "basic, but there's no bells and whistles to break"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine is a no frills version, but it is reliable, easy to drive, gets good enough gas mileage and is one of my top rated."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 317 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals