Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1539 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 304 305 306 ... 308 | Next

190,000 miles and still strong

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 98 Tacoma used w/ only 13,000 miles on it in 1999. Eight years later I am approaching 200,000 miles and it is going great. No major problems at all. I use this truck for everything. I have a feeling it will go at least to 500,000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Keeps on going...

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"our toyota has 187,000 miles and the only repairs done so far in its life was a starter. Brakes needed to be done ONCE, ORIGINAL CLUTCH, Original just about everything. Tough little truck takes a beating and keeps going. Most folks thought the 4cyc was the larger 6! Best little pickup ever, and it works hard on our farm. I wouldnt hesitate replacing it with another toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Terrific Truck

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned this truck for 10 years and have loved every minute of it. I have the V6 Ext. Cab 4x4 LX and it has loads of power and has never disappointed me. All I have had to do is replace the starter and change the timing belt and I have over 146,000 miles! I have been in the woods on it a FEW times and all I want to know is, "can you get this truck stuck?" Oh yeah, it still looks great too."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliability is the key

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have had my Tacoma for over 4 years and have not had one problem with it. It's been the most reliable vehicle out of all my friends cars and does it hold it's resale value..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

awesome truck

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this truck is awesome i have a lot of room and its pretty good on the mpg looks good and is a smooth drive i highly recommend this truck to anyone"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 304 305 306 ... 308 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals