Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

1997 Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1532 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 307 | Next

Getting too old to drive so must sell before Augus

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very dependable and great second car."

Cons: "Only holds two people and a small dog."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a worker. I bought it used (barely) from a private owner. It's been a great little car. Very dependable. Never did have to do much to it except buy tires, change oil and regular maintenance. The reason I am selling is I'm going to be 85 soon and I don't drive it that much. It has been kept in a garage the whole time I've owned it about 12 years. It has low milege for its age. It has a few dings but never been in an accident. Just general wear and tear. The towing package was on it when I bought it as was the cab."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of the best vehicles I have owned.

By on Saturday, June 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, good service, good milage."

Cons: "nothing negative."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great pickup. A little small for my 6'4" frame but I manage. Have driven the vehicle to So. Cal and back several times towing a 16' tool trailer and it does well. I get about 22 highway miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck ever owned, over 200,000 miles

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 201,360

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "They dont break"

Cons: "Whish I had got the Xtra cab"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Would jump in this truck on a moments notice and drive across country with no worry's. These trucks don't get resold just passed on to family members..so reliable !!!"

The best made vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid vehicle, dependable, great looking"

Cons: "less than great MPG's. Short people only!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best made vehicle I have ever owned. At the time I purchased my Tacoma, I had little money and few options. I bought this truck off the lot as a late 2001 in the early 2002 season for $16,000. It had to serve me for the long haul and I knew this would most likely be the best bet. I have owned Toyota vehicles for many years because of their endurance and my Tacoma was no different. It is now going on thirteen years and it is still going strong."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Toyota 2002 Best Truck in Texas

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great on gas, super a/c, very clean inside just about like new, No problems whatsoever. My husband has went through 4 cars and my truck bets all of his vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 307 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details