Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,833 - $23,440.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,610

Fair Purchase Price $23,137
Fair Market Range ($22,833 - $23,440)

Invoice $21,938
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1392 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 271 272 273 ... 279 | Next

Great Truck

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought the truck for $25,000 new and I've owned it for ~3yrs. 4.0L, 6-speed, 4wd, SR5, Access Cab. It's been great, hauls quads, camping trailers, etc. Only had one intermittent problem with the transmission which was induced from overloading a 21ft trailer (with 4ft sides) and hauling cargo (wood, rock, dirt) up an 8% sustained grade for 3 miles. Smelled my clutch and for about a month after about once a week my truck would not engage in gear for about 3 seconds, insert clutch pedal, then goes fine. Tranny under 100,000 mile warranty and if I burned the clutch out its my own fault for trying to do too much with it. Remember Max towing is 6,000lbs! It can tow more...but... Also Off Road is great, been in mud, snow, gravel, streams and never a problem. did get rid of the stock Dunlops and put on BFG T/As though (much better tire). Overall great truck and I plan on running it into the ground over the next 10-15 years. This truck is pretty quick 0-60 ~7 seconds...after warranty going to get rid of the rev limiter (kind of a bummer). One more thing, the wife likes the truck a lot too and tends to steal keys when I'm not paying attention!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Truck on the Road

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"You can't beat Toyota's quality. And the tacoma just happens to be the best looking truck on the road as well. I've had my 2005 Tacoma for two and a half years, and it's been great. Great gas mileage for a V6 and has car-like interior and handling. My only complaint is that my cup-holder broke and is $35 to replace."

Best truck ever owned!!!!!!

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Every aspect of this truck surpasses my expectations. It is very practical and versatile for a mid-sized truck. I have no regrets. I would highly recommend this truck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 271 272 273 ... 279 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.