Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,745 - $23,354.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,610

Fair Purchase Price $23,050
Fair Market Range ($22,745 - $23,354)

Invoice $21,938
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1416 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 142 | Next

Never Again

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"A beautiful bucket of bolts. I bought a 2007 Tacoma Off Road 4 door and had a front end alienment, 2 sets of tires, balanced each time, rear brakes were machined, and still there is a annoying shimmy in the steering wheel, especially at and around 65mph. I happen to drive the speed limit (65mph) so it is a constant annoyance.At 20 mph it sounds like I'm off the edge of the road. (makes that divet sound)Toyota rep. is well aware of the problem but can't fix it because they don't know if it's the trans. or the drive shaft! They haven't yet been able to fix the shimmy problem because they don't know what that is either. $29,000.00 for a bucket of bolts! Being stuck with it is a real heart breaker. My suggestion to you is don't buy one. Again it's a 2007 Toyota Tacoma Off Road 4 door. Drove one just like mine and it too road the same way. Buyer Beware! It started at 38 miles."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Monday, September 03, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall it's a great truck. This is the first truck I have owned that I'm not ready to sell after the 1st year."

First Toyota truck

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"TRD, and towing package, Auto.V6, Pulls trailer easily. suspension a little stiff, alarm too sensitive, could get better mileage (18mpg) Have owned 3 Nissan trucks. This truck is better built, don't know about reliability Only 10K mileage. Will drive this truck more if gas prices say low."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, September 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent gas miliage, handling, comfort,reliabilety. function of bed tie down system is great."

5 star rating

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a top notch vechile, Best Truck I have owened, and they keep getting better. This is the third Tacoma I have owened, 1988, 2001"

dependable, solid

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"Manual transmission is not as smooth as some, head room in cab is restricted. Morning idle is really fasr."

I like it

By on Thursday, August 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have driven this truck for the past 18 months and really like it every time I get in the truck to drive. I like the four doors and the look of the larger Tacoma."

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

will own another

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall satisfied. I purchased the truck with every package known. I recently took it on a road trip from NY to California 7250 miles round trip wow what a trip! Only down fall was the suspension seemed to bottom out and cruise control caused transmission to down shift too much."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 142 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.