Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,801 - $23,406.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,610

Fair Purchase Price $23,104
Fair Market Range ($22,801 - $23,406)

Invoice $21,938
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1401 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next

V6 4X4 SRE with Access Cab Is A Great Small Truck

By on Friday, March 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, holds its value extremely well"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"New York foir me is Western New York, complete with Buffalo winter and Lake Effect snow storms. This truck is excellent in deep snpow, hard pack snow, up snow covered hills. I just purchased this vehicle in February, so no ratings yet on quality/reliability. This is my third Tacoma. First was a 4 cyl manual 2WD, then a 4 cyl auto 4WD now I finally have the truck I wanted in the first place - 6 cyl 4WD auto. This truck is nicely appointed (although the radio seems overly complicated to an old guy like me (57). It has more power than the 4 cyl, rides better, but does not get great gas mileage. But I live 5 miles from work and don't drive a lot so this is OK with me. The Tacoma is a compromise between a "real' (large) truck and no truck at all. Wife can drive this easily and with the towing package it will do all that I need. I recommend WeatherTeck floor mats (actually for any new vehicle) for the protection they provide. Truck is low maintenenace and I plan to keep until it dies (or I do)."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Little Noisy buy great truck.

By on Monday, February 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Big truck for low price"

Cons: "Noisy at highway speeds, Cheaper interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck is a great value. 4-door Pre-runner base. Interior feels a little cheap, but not bad for an entry level truck. Composite bed liner is a plus, as are tie down cleats in the back. Plenty of room for my 6'2" frame, even in the back. 4 Cylinder engine has plenty of power for around town, and highway driving. Gives the appearance of a full sized truck with great gas mileage. Tons of aftermarket parts. Only complaint is a little noisy at highway speeds, but turn on the radio and it is fine. In it's defense, I was coming from a Honda Accord."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Everything I wanted in a truck.

By on Tuesday, May 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great look, comfy interior, excellent sound sytem."

Cons: "Rides better when there is some weight in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my eye on the Tacoma for several years, opting for this over the larger and more expensive Tundra. I purchased a 2013 V6 4x4 crew cab long bed and I absolutely love it. Roomy enough to take the family on vacation, we have our first long-distance trip planned for the summer. The long bed and tow package offers the versatility of the bigger trucks without feeling too bulky on the road. It handles well, especially when carrying cargo. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who wants to have a great family vehicle that is truly utilitarian. I plan on keeping it for a very long time."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Highly recommended

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Accererates great; wonderful off road"

Cons: "BT voice recognition could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Highly recommended to anyone who uses a truck for a truck! I have been a Toyota owner for years and these trucks are amazing! I pulled 3.6 TONS of sand with this truck. This truck STILL accelerated up hills and was manageable; it did give the brakes a work out. This truck also does as well off road when needed. Acceleration is phenomenal. Overall extremely impressed."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love my Toy Taco!

By on Saturday, July 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable"

Cons: "My gas gage is already malfunctioning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck looks awesome and has good power. I think they should switch to an a/c control that you can adjust more specifically rather than just low, med, high, max."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 281 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.