Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,706 - $23,313.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,610

Fair Purchase Price $23,010
Fair Market Range ($22,706 - $23,313)

Invoice $21,938
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1428 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 286 | Next

V6 4X4 SRE with Access Cab Is A Great Small Truck

By on Friday, March 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, holds its value extremely well"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"New York foir me is Western New York, complete with Buffalo winter and Lake Effect snow storms. This truck is excellent in deep snpow, hard pack snow, up snow covered hills. I just purchased this vehicle in February, so no ratings yet on quality/reliability. This is my third Tacoma. First was a 4 cyl manual 2WD, then a 4 cyl auto 4WD now I finally have the truck I wanted in the first place - 6 cyl 4WD auto. This truck is nicely appointed (although the radio seems overly complicated to an old guy like me (57). It has more power than the 4 cyl, rides better, but does not get great gas mileage. But I live 5 miles from work and don't drive a lot so this is OK with me. The Tacoma is a compromise between a "real' (large) truck and no truck at all. Wife can drive this easily and with the towing package it will do all that I need. I recommend WeatherTeck floor mats (actually for any new vehicle) for the protection they provide. Truck is low maintenenace and I plan to keep until it dies (or I do)."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Highly recommended

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Accererates great; wonderful off road"

Cons: "BT voice recognition could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Highly recommended to anyone who uses a truck for a truck! I have been a Toyota owner for years and these trucks are amazing! I pulled 3.6 TONS of sand with this truck. This truck STILL accelerated up hills and was manageable; it did give the brakes a work out. This truck also does as well off road when needed. Acceleration is phenomenal. Overall extremely impressed."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Overall a very good truck

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased truck to pull trailer and have room in cab. Performs very well pulling a 1000 lb. trailer with a 900 lb motorcycle. Even through the mountains of WV. Goes through snow with little efort. Used it through the winters of 2009/10 and 2010/11 driving to and from work every day with 12-15 inches of snow without getting stuck. I wish it had better fuel mileage, but I can live 17 mpg with the excelent performance,specificaly pulling a trailer with two motorcycles up hill @ 60 mph, then accelerating when necessary. Other than that, The truck is perfect, rides and handles great."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

a solid pickup if you dont want or need a fullsize

By on Sunday, October 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "plenty of power with v-6, good room in cab"

Cons: "console shifter pattern takes getting use to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I decided to get out of a fullsize truck mainly due to gas prices and not realy needing a fullsize truck . Never owned a toyota before but if you are looking at downsizing for better fuel economy i would reccomend a tacoma . My truck gets a good average of 18.5 to 21 MPG depending on how you drive it . For the value the toyota is hard to beat . You can find the quality and attention to detail has passed the big three buy a long shot . I have owned ford and chevrolet all my life but i hate to say now that i will stay with toyota . If you haul very little or dont pull anything a tacoma will suit your needs . I have the v-6 in mine and it pulls very strong and never seems to be hurting for power on hills with the automatic . I compared other compact trucks and they where smaller in size than a tacoma so it dosent feel like a small truck when you drive it . I personaly have seen these trucks with 200000+ on the motors and transmissions never apart for repairs so reliability is not a issue . Buy one you will find its solid rides great and you wont find yourself at the gas pump as much as your old fullsize had you there."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love my truck!

By on Monday, August 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "comfort, comfort, comfort"

Cons: "work needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This toyota truck is so comfortable and has made commuting a joy and that's why it has high mileage. Friends who drive with us always say "what a great truck." The engine has always been strong and still purrs like a kitten. Never an issue there. Just the usual maintenance-brakes, tires, oil changes. Right now, it needs about $3,000 of upkeep in sway bar bushings, tires, brakes, etc and we are at that point of deciding a new car is really better for us as we have a family and travel a lot. I will miss this truck immensely and really wish I could afford to repair the current needed items to keep it as our extra car because it is so convenient to have such a comfortable work horse of a vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 286 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.