Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,622 - $23,231.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,610

Fair Purchase Price $22,927
Fair Market Range ($22,622 - $23,231)

Invoice $21,938
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1433 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

V6 4X4 SRE with Access Cab Is A Great Small Truck

By on Friday, March 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value, holds its value extremely well"

Cons: "Gas mileage could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"New York foir me is Western New York, complete with Buffalo winter and Lake Effect snow storms. This truck is excellent in deep snpow, hard pack snow, up snow covered hills. I just purchased this vehicle in February, so no ratings yet on quality/reliability. This is my third Tacoma. First was a 4 cyl manual 2WD, then a 4 cyl auto 4WD now I finally have the truck I wanted in the first place - 6 cyl 4WD auto. This truck is nicely appointed (although the radio seems overly complicated to an old guy like me (57). It has more power than the 4 cyl, rides better, but does not get great gas mileage. But I live 5 miles from work and don't drive a lot so this is OK with me. The Tacoma is a compromise between a "real' (large) truck and no truck at all. Wife can drive this easily and with the towing package it will do all that I need. I recommend WeatherTeck floor mats (actually for any new vehicle) for the protection they provide. Truck is low maintenenace and I plan to keep until it dies (or I do)."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

If only I had the long bed

By on Tuesday, April 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,643

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good power, comfort, and reliability"

Cons: "No bed space, light weight for bed load."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Here she is

"Truely my only complaint is there is really no bed on these trucks. Everything else is great"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Here she is

PreRunner V6 DoubleCab Tow Vehicle - Fine value!

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, reasonable power, comfort, and price."

Cons: "Original equipment tires only of moderate quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2007 Tacoma was purchased as a tow vehicle for our travel trailer...it has a tow limit rating of 6400 lbs. We currently are towing an RV that weighs about 4400 lbs loaded to travel. This is perhaps the most reliable vehicle I've owned (driving 53 years!). We've towed to south to Key West, Florida and as far west as Portland, OR. No problems. Overall MPG without a tow has been about 17.5. Towing MPG averages from 9.9 to about 10.9, depending on the terrain. Best MPG when towing is at about 62 MPH. A reasonably comfortable and spacious mid-sized truck."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great little workhorse.

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Dependable little vehicle."

Cons: "Uncomfortable seating."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased the truck in 2008 with 13000 miles on it. It is a daily driver and runs great. I change the oil every 3000 miles with conventional oil and did a transmission flush at 50,000 miles. We use this truck for everything and on the weekends we use it as our beach cruiser hauling surfboards and kids to the beach. I do take good care of it inside and out and it still looks new. Love this little workhorse."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable and in excellent condition"

Cons: "May not be vehicle for big people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent vehicle. Never been in for repair except for routine maintenance. No rattles and feels like new even after all these years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.