Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,811 - $23,416.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,610

Fair Purchase Price $23,114
Fair Market Range ($22,811 - $23,416)

Invoice $21,938
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1398 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 280 | Next

outstanding 4x4 tacoma extended cab

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 310,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "will run forever"

Cons: "bad fuel milage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned since new 310000 trouble free miles no parts bought except for poor taillight wiring that corrodes easily am on 4th set of brakes and tires still runs as new I am amazed at the durability after my family saw this Toyota is all we buy now this is a honest review the taillights are a sore spot though after paying dealer first time they woudnt repair a second time free of charge so wirenuts and tape fixed it in my backyard a third time"

Great vehicle, reliable, good gas mileage

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great quality, reliable, good mpg"

Cons: "paint tends to chip a bit easily (too thin)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got rid of my noisy and rust-prone '97 Ford Ranger a year and a half ago, and upgraded to a 2005 Tacoma 4 cyl 2wd manual trans access cab pickup w/shell. Best decision I've made in a while. MPG about 25 mpg overall after switching all oils to Amsoil synthetics. Good power and acceleration for a 4 cyl engine. Toyota even did a free recall-type rust inspection of the underside of the pickup last month, found a few minor rust areas (to be expected on a 9 yr old vehicle in Ohio), and applied a non-hardening oil-based undercoating, valued at $1000 (or so they say) for free. Next pickup, probably 5 or 6 yrs away (as I hold my vehicles pretty long) will likely be another Tacoma, except this time with automatic transmission, as they now get as good gas mileage as the manuals do."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Luv what my 87 Toyota p.up did for me, 489K miles.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"> My previous Toy p.up 1987 had 489K miles, and never stranded me once in 22 years. Changed the dynamic balance, water pump, and timing chain at 325K. No other engine work was done, just brakes, tuneups, exhaust components, batteries, and windshield wipers. Best vehicle ever owned. The thing I really like about Toyota i was the confidence it gave me that no matter where I went and no matter how remote I was, I knew It would get me home. What I would I like to see changed?. When it rains, you can't hear yourself think, or the radio. It is loud and annoying. Deaden the sound. First wk.I had the vehicle we had a major thunderstorm. When the rain came, it just poured, and it was so loud, I thought maybe Ithe truck was coming apart or some other major malfunction. It really unnerved me. Now, I'm used to it. On the highway truck drifts alot from the wind gusting. Not like the 87 p.up. Another thing I would like to mention is the idling of my truck. It is set to I believe 6700 rpm, and the truck vibrates and is not comfortable. Toyota dealership I go to says it's set right, but is a vibrating pickup right? I have the 4 cylinder engine., same as I had in my 87 pick up."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2nd time around!

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck to own!"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a 2013 Tacoma. This is the second Tacoma I have owned. The first one was a 2004 and I loved it. In the nine years that I owned it my out of pocket costs were ZERO! I highly recommend this truck!!!!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good vehicle to drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"love the fact that it drives very well have some minor issues with recalls-- seat belt-speedometer cable- FRAME RUST but were all taken care of by the dealership will keep this vehicle till the wheels fall off. love the color-comfort and drive."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 280 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.