Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,827 - $23,438.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,610

Fair Purchase Price $23,133
Fair Market Range ($22,827 - $23,438)

Invoice $21,938
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1438 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

This vehicle have not had any major issues.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive under any condition"

Cons: "wish it gave a better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this vehicle have not disappointed me in any way what so ever. reliable and dependable. I followed the maintenance schedule and did it myself since I am a mechanic. Toyota stands by their product because they called us to say customers complained about the hazing on the headlights and they will change ours free of cost. I am getting another Toyota."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

2014 Tacoma TRD DBD Cab Off Road V6 - Superb!

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, sturdy and great handling and style."

Cons: "Entune options are not clearly explained."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Built tough with style

"The question is, why did I wait so long to own a Tacoma? This is one heck of a truck. Big enough, but not over burdensome. Powerful enough, but not overwhelming. Nimble, fun, durable and most of all a great in value when you decide to sell or trade later. I had American, while good and getting better, they just don't last and most are over priced and have a middle of the ground dependability history, not too mention over costly. This truck is a life long keeper!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Built tough with style

2010 tacoma 4 cyl stick shift 4x4 reg cab.

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"23mpg on the road. no problems. goes thru most anything in 4wheel drive. pyrite mica color. very handsome truck."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

250,000 miles and going strong

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable and low maintence"

Cons: "frame rust - see recall notices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Too bad the frame with rust-out from underneath it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

An absolutely superior vehicle.

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality is unmatched. Strong truck"

Cons: "Seats are not that comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply, Tacomas are the best. Not one problem with my 2014 V6. Plus folks.. these trucks do not depreciate. Take care of it and they will do 500,000 miles.."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.