Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2013 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1461 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Dont think I would purchase another one- 2007 TRD

By on Monday, November 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "@ 6'3" & 190 lb seat moves back real far"

Cons: "See below"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Just had the outside temp replaced, wheels won't come off with out sledge, you will not be able to change a tire on the road. Paint on hood started to flake a year ago and now 2 hand size areas are gone. Toyota will not help in repair Air bag sensor had to be replaced, Toyota finally paid for it after I had it fixed 2 years ago Radio volume control bad. Am going to replace with quality aftermarket with USB"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great truck. Great traction in all conditions.

By on Wednesday, July 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid plastic bed."

Cons: "No tie downs on front end of bed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck! Very good traction in all conditions. Never had a major problem with anything on it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Wednesday, June 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Roomy, powerful....nice all the way around. I have the 2006 TRD Off Road, 4 door. Seats are extreamly confortable. (Back seat included) Gas milage is a little low, but acceptable. Only owned it for a year, but I don't see any problems coming around. Best truck I have ever owned."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My 07 taco truck

By on Sunday, October 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this truck! ,owned it 3 years, not a single problem yet. handles very well, nice ride for a truck, wife prefers driving it over her 08 saturn aura. fun driving in the twisty stuff. did the tail of the dragon 3 times, kept up with sports cars, and surprised lots of full sized pickups going up the steep mountains, Left many a v-8 in its dust! This thing will go, especially for a 4 cylinder !! Has a good solid feel on the road at speed, Dont like the bench seat much, too short for proper leg support, need to find some bucket seats, Average around 25 mpg.. and i run the thing hard most of the time. I highly recommend this Toyota , it is a very good value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Vibrates, cheap paint, hard starting

By on Sunday, May 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Looks Nice"

Cons: "Everything else"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Vibrates, cheap paint, hard starting at times, lots of road noise, cheap tires"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I have ever owned

By on Thursday, October 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this truck new in 2005. I have never had trouble of any kind in 7 years of driving it. Tires and battery are the only things I have had to replace. I would buy another if this one would ever stop, but I don't see that happening any time soon."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned !!

By on Monday, October 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid , Powerful engine , reliable , awesomness !"

Cons: "A little thirsty on gas ,stock shocks lame .."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Prerunner in 2005 ,been a solid ,trouble free vehicle and we have taken it many trips all over the States and Mexico . Zero problems and even some friends have bought some after being in mine . Tacomas hold value really well and even after brutal Mexico roads still looks and runs like new .Easier to drive and park than my Ford F150 trucks , just the right size . Add Billstien shocks to help the handling .There are many on the road and for good reason.. Highly recommended truck ! Thanks"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Wouldn't buy anything except Toyota

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "turn ability bad, lousy radio, not VG mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned Toyota for over 25 years and they have proved to be comfortable, efficient, and reliable. I have recommended Toyota severaltimes."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I love this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, room behind the seats, sleek"

Cons: "The seats are connected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this truck for a few years now, and it is great. The best thing about it is the gas mileage,I never have to fill up and it holds a lot of gallons. With my style the only thing that is a downfall is that my driver and passenger seat are connected so its hard for taller people to be my passenger. Everything else I LOVE."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dependable, High Quality Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable, reliable, towing capacity, suspension"

Cons: "Short bed (should have gone long bed)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great, mid-sized truck. I have been very pleased with everything about this vehicle. I wish that i would have had the extra cash to get the 4x4 option when I bought my Tacoma new in 2006, but I have never really "needed" it. The interior is a bit dated by today's standards and it doesn't have all the nice options that many vehicles do, but if that is what you are looking for, you probably don't have need for a truck that can perform as a TRUCK. I have used this truck to haul large camp trailers, utility vehicles, and boats. Never once had a problem. I can easily maintain 70mph on the freeways, and barely notice the pull when going up steep mountain grades. And I am not talking small, local area trips, I am talking about 1000 mile trips to Yellowstone, all over the Cascade Range in the west, and a long-haul trip from New Mexico to Washington. This truck never disappoints."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals