Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,250 - $22,941.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,385

Fair Purchase Price $22,596
Fair Market Range ($22,250 - $22,941)

Invoice $21,728
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1353 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next

Nice enough to be a Car

By on Thursday, June 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive/Blue is great color lots of comments"

Cons: "Wish lighters worked when engine turned off"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a 2005 and traded it in on the 2008 and both have been fantastic. Would not own anything else but a Tacoma or Tundra. BTW, I'm a golfer and I use the truck to haul my clubs."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

215,000 miles and tight as drum

By on Thursday, May 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive my tacoma off-road every day on construction sites in fairly adverse conditions with only one repair (front wheeling bearing was replaced at 205,000). Gas mileage and breaking distance are my only complaints. I will likely buy another Tacoma."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good truck,outstanding value retention

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good truck,outstanding value retention"

Cons: "Brake pedal feel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this little truck.Gobs of power,cruises on interstate,handles well on back roads,and is not to bad on gas.The only complaint I have is lack of brake "feel"has always had a softer pedal than I like.Have had it to dealers (3)and they all say it is normal.All in all though I have been very happy with it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best truck out there

By on Monday, May 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, style, tough and maintains great value."

Cons: "17 MPG city, approximately 21 MPG highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned 3 Tacoma 4x4's and have loved each one of them. Each time I've purchased a new one for the upgrades. I've had my vehical off road and also on long trips and it performs superb in any environment. It drives very smooth on the road and open highway and yet it can keep up with the most rugged off road trucks and jeeps. I would definately recomend this vehical."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Truck runs perfect...fast and sporty

By on Tuesday, December 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "awesome to drive, dependable and good 4x4"

Cons: "gas mileage 20mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great truck great resale value sporty reliable.... gas mileage could be better... but very powerful and fast takes a beating from me everyday.... got my refundable warranty back due to not using it at 120K miles awesome truck"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 271 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.