Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2012 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1439 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Just a great truck to own and drive

By on Friday, March 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,241

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Well built, dependable and trouble free!"

Cons: "I like the truck, no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2010 Tacoma double cab 4x4 after I was hit head-on while driving my then 2008 Tacoma double cab 4x4. I'm happy to report that I walked away from that crash with just a small cut on my left arm. My 2010 Tacoma has been totally reliable, dependable, trouble free and fun to drive. Other than oil changes, filters and tires this truck has cost me nothing in failures or unforeseen repairs. For anyone looking to purchase a midsize truck I highly recommend taking a look at a Tacoma."

This vehicle have not had any major issues.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive under any condition"

Cons: "wish it gave a better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this vehicle have not disappointed me in any way what so ever. reliable and dependable. I followed the maintenance schedule and did it myself since I am a mechanic. Toyota stands by their product because they called us to say customers complained about the hazing on the headlights and they will change ours free of cost. I am getting another Toyota."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

2014 Tacoma TRD DBD Cab Off Road V6 - Superb!

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, sturdy and great handling and style."

Cons: "Entune options are not clearly explained."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Built tough with style

"The question is, why did I wait so long to own a Tacoma? This is one heck of a truck. Big enough, but not over burdensome. Powerful enough, but not overwhelming. Nimble, fun, durable and most of all a great in value when you decide to sell or trade later. I had American, while good and getting better, they just don't last and most are over priced and have a middle of the ground dependability history, not too mention over costly. This truck is a life long keeper!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Built tough with style

2010 tacoma 4 cyl stick shift 4x4 reg cab.

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"23mpg on the road. no problems. goes thru most anything in 4wheel drive. pyrite mica color. very handsome truck."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

250,000 miles and going strong

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable and low maintence"

Cons: "frame rust - see recall notices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Too bad the frame with rust-out from underneath it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals