Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1375 Ratings for the 2005 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

best compact truck ever.

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,231

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "legit truck"

Cons: "nothing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i hope this truck lives to see the day when my kids can drive it! its that awesome of a truck. love my tacoma"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Zero problems with this truck. Tough, good milage

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, maintains value."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never took it back to dealer for quality problems. Tough truck with no rattles, good body integrity. Truck was used on some 4 wheel driving with ease. Fairly good mileage for a V6 with 4 wheel drive. Hauled rock and dirt, pulled trailers etc. without a hiccup."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I could not ask for a more reliable truck!

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 203,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's reliable and comfortable!"

Cons: "I wish it got better mileage,16city20mpg hiway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

203,000 miles and still taking me camping, great truck!

"I bought this truck from the original owner with 32,000 miles. It just passed 203,000 miles and has never let me down.I have changed the oil every 6000 miles with synthetic oil and Toyota filters, other than normal wear items like batteries{3}and front brakes {I'm on my second set}I've never need to do any other repairs. I'm guessing that will change in the coming 100,000 miles but I just came back from a 1200 mile trip and would do it again tomorrow. This is my 5th Toyota truck and I've never sold one with less than 160,000 miles on it. I can't say enough about these trucks and it's made in america!{Fremont,CA}"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

203,000 miles and still taking me camping, great truck!

The Toy Taco Rocks

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "If you want Quality and Dependability buy Toyota"

Cons: "Needs a couple of grocery bag clips in backseat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many different brands of trucks over the years and Toyota has always ended up on top for me. I still have a 1989 Toyota 4-Runner SR5 that I just can't let go of that rides and drives just like the day I bought in in 1989 and now this 2009 Toy Taco is going to be another one that will not leave my household. Dependability and quality at its best."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good looking truck

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "looks, pep and speed, 4 wheel capability"

Cons: "MPG is poor,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

topper gives a nice lockable dry storage area for stuff

"fast and stable, great in the snow. 6 speed takes a little getting used to but you can get it up to speed fast if you rev it up a little. These trucks really should get better gas mileage. I could be driving a full size truck for this amount of fuel. You can get 20 on the highway, sometimes. Average is 16 to 18 mpg. not great by todays standards. I just went to full synthetic to try to squeeze another MPG out of it, hope it helps. bed tiedown system works nice. fancy hood scoop looks cool, doesn't function and blocks vision a little. probably should have just got a cheaper SR5 truck."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

topper gives a nice lockable dry storage area for stuff

I love this truck

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great on the beach or on the road"

Cons: "I cant aford 2"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"never gave me a problem change oil tires once and brakes love it"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent dependable work/play truck

By on Monday, June 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "does what it needs to do with some style. smaller"

Cons: "only set back parts are expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"its a good quality mid size truck with all the trimmings you might need. has enough power to tow or haul. Not the best in gas milage V 6 4x4. I rather have lower gas milage with power to haul/tow than high gas milage with no power."

15 people out of 27 found this review helpful

i loooooove my truck great size for a girl

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great for a country girl doing yard projects"

Cons: "less gas mileage than my monte carlo"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my truck for 8 months and still loving it!!!"

8 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable and in excellent condition"

Cons: "May not be vehicle for big people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent vehicle. Never been in for repair except for routine maintenance. No rattles and feels like new even after all these years."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I bought this truck with less than 41000 miles

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,340

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "has hitch already installed"

Cons: "no cruise control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I like this truck, have recently put on 4 new tires (March 2014) just is not working for me. Paid 19,999, plus new tires. Have not had for 1 year yet. need more room for my animals. Good on gas. Moved to Southern California and back. Paint is in good shape, light brown mettalic. forgot what the actual color is."

best vehicle ever

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great vehicle, fun to drive"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my truck. It has 98000 miles on it already and I bought it brand new with .8 miles. 95% of the miles are freeway miles."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great truck. I'm about to trade on a new one."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Truck has been great for me. Bought it new and have had it for 9 years and 105000 miles, including mild off-road use. Has never broken down and has only required routine maintenance (2 sets of brakes,2 sets of tires and 2 fan belts). The only things that no longer work on the truck are the overhead compass and the console cup holder (5YO grandson broke the cup holder,LOL)."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

never let me down, always ready to go.

By on Sunday, June 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"5 years thru the mountains and deserts of Arizona. Then 3 years in PA. Perfect record"

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 171,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Does what it's asked to do! Fun to drive!"

Cons: "9 cup holders? LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought the 2.7L in 2007 and have not been disappointed. I have the 2007 Access Cab Prerunner SR5 package (manual trans). The truck does everything I need it to do - daily driver, hauling large items, ski-boat, etc. Towing capability is 3500# with the 4cyl (not too shabby). Gas mileage has been consistently around 22MPG which is good for a truck this size. That said - I think Toyota should be able to improve on that in the coming years with recent advancements. Only reason I give it an 8 is that I had a couple of large expenses with it around 170K miles. Until then - I've only had to change the oil, spark plugs, and tires...that's it!. This year I took it in for a clutch job and found that a $30 bearing seized in the manual tranny and toasted the transmission. Kind of a freak thing though as that is VERY VERY rare to happen. Toyota helped me out (a little) and it is all fixed with a new tranny and clutch. Otherwise it still drives like it did the day I bought it. If you have small children - car seats will fit just fine in the access cab - just shop around for the right ones. This will work till your kids are about 4-5 years old. After that you'll be wishing you bought the Double Cab. In summary - no regrets. I'll probably buy another one."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Nice truck, 20+ mpg, SNUGTOP shell - $26,500

By on Wednesday, May 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, oversized bed (6')."

Cons: "Limited turning radius, manual seat adjustments."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

2012 4 dr. TOYOTA TACOMA 2 WD SR5 PRE-RUNNER

"Great utility/family vehicle. Matching color SnugTop shell with auto locking rear window. We have driven for 2 years with no service issues. 4 door convenience with ample rear seat room makes this a good 4/5 passenger truck. 6' bed adds extra cargo area. Silver exterior with grey cloth seats. Stereo mp3/cd player, blue tooth w/ steering wheel controls."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2012 4 dr. TOYOTA TACOMA 2 WD SR5 PRE-RUNNER

Most enjoyable truck I've ever owned

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good functional vehicle and reliable"

Cons: "Not enough tow capacity for me it need more"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Out of all the trucks I've ever owned(ford,Chevy,dodge,toyota ) my tacoma has been the best vehicle I have ever owned, it starts every time and runs and drives extremely well. I was thinking about trading it in, but I just can't seem to give it up. If your looking for a great truck that requires minimal maintenance that will get you from point a to point b without issues this is the one one for you. My next truck will be a toyota tundra. I need something a little bigger with a bigger tow capacity. Other than that it's has been a unbelievable experience so far. Not only that it's held it's value like no other truck I've ever had."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, fun to drive, tows well, great truck"

Cons: "Not alot of leg room in back if you are tall"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned. My husband and I have property in the mountains and have occasion to use the 4wd. It climbs the mountains like a pro, uses no oil, and has given us no problems."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck, New owner will love it!

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,224

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely Reliable!!!"

Cons: "ummmmmm, can't think of any!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this truck since I took it off the lot in 2005. Yes it is up for sale however at 137224 miles I wouldn't hesitate to take it across the country. Everything on it is solid....I'll be back for another, hands down"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Superior quality

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Could use more hp"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even after 120k miles and 100 of camping and off-road driving adventures this truck feels and looks like new!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been one of the most dependable and pleasant to drive vehicles I have owned in my fifty plus years of driving."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I enjoy my truck and have kept up with maintenance

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Got a fairly good deal ( new ) when I bought it"

Cons: "O/A Compss died early on . Alloy wheels peel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've been very happy with this vehicle"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

excellent truck. would buy it again

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "love Toyota reliability and value"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great overall value. 2 drawbacks. 1 The traction control doesn't seem very effective. 2 When running the a/c the recirculate air switches off on it's own after about 8 minutes."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,919

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid build, high re-sale value, ATRAC and locker"

Cons: "None. MPG if high yearly mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have had this truck just over 3 years now. Living in a small town, I don't put many miles on it per year, but it does see a good amount of off-road use in the mountains for hunting and camping. Solid truck, even after 23k miles of bumps and jumps it is still as rattle free as when I drove it off the lot with only 5 miles on it."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"you get both a sports car, and a truck what else can you ask for"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

great truck

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all"

Cons: "non"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"you get both a sports car, and a truck what else can you ask for"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details