Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1462 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 136 137 138 ... 147 | Next

By on Saturday, November 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"love the truck, but I find the steering radius a little long, which I knew bfore I bout the truck. Alson the radio and clock are impossible to read in many lighting situations."

SWEET!

By on Wednesday, November 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love the 05, Tons of power , nice size, could use longer lasting tires from the factory. My last tacoma was a 98 with 185,000K on it and the only thing i had to replace is the starter,and muffler Got ride of it cuse the frame was rusting out, other than that, Toyota builds a great truck. Cant get any better than this!"

Great truck but...

By on Tuesday, November 20, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"...loses too much value with high miles even though everyone knows Toyotas last 500K miles. Getting about 18 mpg in town/23 hwy. Smooth ride, lots of pick-up. Gorgeous blue color. Brilliant, sexy looks. Gray sport interior is really nice but gets dirty. Excellent stability at high speed through curves. Feels super safe, would protect me in an accident. Short bed really needs a camper shell for use to be optimized, but long bed in the 2 door model is LOOONG. Two door style is awesome - sedan-like comfort. 120-volt electrical is handy, but truck must be actually running for use. Overall, wonderful truck but needs better mileage."

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

nice truck

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"love the toyota tacoma lots of power nice ride ton''s of room"

Absolutly amazin

By on Monday, November 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Perfect in every way. This thing gets it all done. Wanted a Tacoma for years, finally could afford one. Hope this thing lasts as long as the previous models."

None like it

By on Friday, November 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Only bad thing I can say is it is light in the rearend and tends to spin the wheels on ocassion."

By on Thursday, November 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent sporty truck. Handles well, but Toyota could have increased the horsepower, and put larger brakes on it. I love the looks, and enjoy the performance. Couple minor things bug me. 1) The clutch pedal creaks, and the drivers's seat has a rattle. Other than that, I'm very satisfied."

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Unbeatable

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's amazing to have a truck that looks great, runs great, very comfortable, and will still rival most stock "sport cars" on the road. I've had mine since 2005 and would not trade it in for the world!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 136 137 138 ... 147 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals