Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2005 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1438 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 288 | Next

This vehicle have not had any major issues.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive under any condition"

Cons: "wish it gave a better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this vehicle have not disappointed me in any way what so ever. reliable and dependable. I followed the maintenance schedule and did it myself since I am a mechanic. Toyota stands by their product because they called us to say customers complained about the hazing on the headlights and they will change ours free of cost. I am getting another Toyota."

10 people out of 19 found this review helpful

2014 Tacoma TRD DBD Cab Off Road V6 - Superb!

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Dependable, sturdy and great handling and style."

Cons: "Entune options are not clearly explained."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Built tough with style

"The question is, why did I wait so long to own a Tacoma? This is one heck of a truck. Big enough, but not over burdensome. Powerful enough, but not overwhelming. Nimble, fun, durable and most of all a great in value when you decide to sell or trade later. I had American, while good and getting better, they just don't last and most are over priced and have a middle of the ground dependability history, not too mention over costly. This truck is a life long keeper!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Built tough with style

2010 tacoma 4 cyl stick shift 4x4 reg cab.

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"23mpg on the road. no problems. goes thru most anything in 4wheel drive. pyrite mica color. very handsome truck."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

250,000 miles and going strong

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable and low maintence"

Cons: "frame rust - see recall notices"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Too bad the frame with rust-out from underneath it!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

An absolutely superior vehicle.

By on Thursday, March 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quality is unmatched. Strong truck"

Cons: "Seats are not that comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Simply, Tacomas are the best. Not one problem with my 2014 V6. Plus folks.. these trucks do not depreciate. Take care of it and they will do 500,000 miles.."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 288 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals