Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2004 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1539 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 154 | Next

Tacoma 2002 2wd 5spd

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned the truck since new. At 83k I am pleased with only really having the maintenance, tires and brakes. Have thought about trading it for the new 4dr long bed w V6 since just married. Hard to part with a winner though. I have hauled in the bed at times upward to 750lbs which may be not much for a truck but it holds the road and accelerates well under that type of increased load. Gas mileage is good for a little 4 cylinder. Looking forward to 90k svc and serp and timing belt replacement. Insurance costs pretty good as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My mechanic loves this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love the way my truck looks. Its too bad the person who sees it the most is my mechanic."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A "true" friend when needed.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This Toy truck is dependable and reliable - I have lived in isolated, remote area and put on some long highway miles. It has never failed me in 132,000 miles. Replaced O2 Sensor, clutch, and tires. Toyota makes a great truck or I was very lucky."

Never again

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"It is an OK truck when it is not broke down. Maybe I just got a lemon."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Dependable, Reliable

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Absolutely no mechanical problems, gas mileage is average for a small pickup, should be a little larger for comfort."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Turning radius

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have found that most owners of toyota small pickups find fault with HUGE turning radius. Needs a lot of room to park in many lots"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely dependable and reliable.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've changed the oil, put brakes and tires on it and 2 sets of spark plugs and I would drive it across the country with no worries,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my Tacoma since new. It now has 130k on it with no major problems. Other than tires & brakes, all other repairs cost less than $400 (A/C coil & starter bushings). Not bad for 7 years! This truck is very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 154 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals