Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1536 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 62 | Next

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Tacoma 2002 2wd 5spd

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned the truck since new. At 83k I am pleased with only really having the maintenance, tires and brakes. Have thought about trading it for the new 4dr long bed w V6 since just married. Hard to part with a winner though. I have hauled in the bed at times upward to 750lbs which may be not much for a truck but it holds the road and accelerates well under that type of increased load. Gas mileage is good for a little 4 cylinder. Looking forward to 90k svc and serp and timing belt replacement. Insurance costs pretty good as well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My mechanic loves this truck

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love the way my truck looks. Its too bad the person who sees it the most is my mechanic."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A "true" friend when needed.

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This Toy truck is dependable and reliable - I have lived in isolated, remote area and put on some long highway miles. It has never failed me in 132,000 miles. Replaced O2 Sensor, clutch, and tires. Toyota makes a great truck or I was very lucky."

Never again

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"It is an OK truck when it is not broke down. Maybe I just got a lemon."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Dependable, Reliable

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Absolutely no mechanical problems, gas mileage is average for a small pickup, should be a little larger for comfort."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Turning radius

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have found that most owners of toyota small pickups find fault with HUGE turning radius. Needs a lot of room to park in many lots"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Extremely dependable and reliable.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've changed the oil, put brakes and tires on it and 2 sets of spark plugs and I would drive it across the country with no worries,"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful.

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my Tacoma since new. It now has 130k on it with no major problems. Other than tires & brakes, all other repairs cost less than $400 (A/C coil & starter bushings). Not bad for 7 years! This truck is very reliable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best tuck

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 99 Tacoma several years ago and have not had a single problem with it. It is by far the best truck out there."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Commuter Truck

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Dollar per pound, a full size truck is a better value than this little Toyota. I bought it for the fuel economy, and it has performed well in that category. I average 27 mpg @ 70 mph, but at slower kicked-back speeds (~50 mph) I can get 30 mpg. The speedometer has always read fast (indicates a higher than actual speed). The front end is extremely fragile (defying the "tough" description used in the ads for this vehicle). If you want a small truck for light hauling and commuting, this is a good choice."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Dependable work hourse

By on Friday, July 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is an underrated vehicle. Carries loads efficiently without fuss or muss. Very dependable with very good gas mileage. The bench seat is a plus."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good solid truck.

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very happy with this truck. I bought mine with 50K on it, and now it has over 100K, still going strong. gets decent gas milage, and is very easy to perform routine maint. yourself in your garage. Looking for an excuse to sell it and get a new one, but can't find a good excuse to sell it. I will probably own it forever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Everyday Truck

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Three years new, 40K so far with no major problems. 24mpg around town, 28mpg at steady 60-70mph. 5 speed stick is not a very smooth shifter, other than that the ride is better than I expected (2WD). I have the small 4. Great to-and-from work vehicle and light hauling. Resale on these vehicles is outstanding due to Toyota's perceived as quality and reliable vehicles - which they are!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable sturdy- FOREVER

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have about 150000 miles on mine and it still hasn't broken anything!!! I haul motorcycles in my 4 cyl all the time, 800lbs no problem great at highway speeds"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Pickup I Ever Own

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I knew it from the start that this was the right compact truck for me. I'm definitely will buy the same truck if given the second opportunity. That is if I'll ever find one again."

Everlasting Pickup

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"In 12 years I have replaced the starter and the battery, shocks and struts, and tires. Best, most dependable vehicle ever."

great truck

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"The only problem I have with it is, it kills my back on a long trip. It dont start well when the motor is hot, but it is no problem, just that it is harder on the starter than it should be."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck in its class.

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the fifth Toyota truck of this size I have owned. They all excelled in every category. The Tacoma is in a league of its own, no other truck of this size even comes close."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best bang for 4x4 buck

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"solid.hits terrain with ease-reccommend a Supercharger or turbo-for more top end-solid mid range and grunt from a v6"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love the Tacoma

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My truck has been nothing but reliable! I put on 25K a year and it has never failed. My truck is almost at 120K miles and still going!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals