Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Editors' Page: 2014 Pickup Trucks
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1514 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 303 | Next

Outstanding reliable 4 wheel drive pickup.

By on Sunday, March 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 233,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It does it all!!!"

Cons: "odometer hard to read, floor heating not great."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck does everything but climb trees. I love this truck! I am not towing much, but doing considerable camping and 4 wheeling and could not ask for a more dependable and capable vehicle. This truck has covered mountains, streams, rocks, mud, etc. in almost all of the western states. And for day to day commute and weekend projects, it is of course excellent. Not too big, can easily find parking (full bed size, extended cab, two door.) Of course, I have taken excellent care of this truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This truck has been wonderful to me!

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 266,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "The driver's seat belt doesn't retract very well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had any problems with this truck and will keep it until it will not budge anymore. I recommend the Tacoma to everyone. You will not be disappointed."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

This truck has been wonderful to me!

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 266,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "The driver's seat belt doesn't retract very well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never had any problems with this truck and will keep it until it will not budge anymore. I recommend the Tacoma to everyone. You will not be disappointed."

Great truck!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 210,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Rugged. Reliable"

Cons: "Cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The worst thing I can say is that my TRD is overbuilt making the ride rough at times."

Great vehicle; single owner; well-maintained;

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "1/2 ton vehicle; decent gas mileage; excellent wor"

Cons: "pass door handle not working; front glass replacem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am the single owner of this truck; It has been well-maintained over the years; I was an auto repair shop owner for 5 of those years. Small dent in right rear, otherwise just minor scratches from normal use. 4X4 with no real off-road experiences. All equipment noted is in working order; comes with extra pass door. v-6, runs well. towing pkg. in cluded."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 303 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals