Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1568 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 314 | Next

Most trouble-free vehicle I've ever owned

By on Tuesday, November 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,257

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great roadability and feels very safe"

Cons: "Poor gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This truck handles as well as it did when I drove it out of the dealership and it still doesn't leak any oil. I had one recall on the front suspension and never noticed any problems before or after."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

93K miles in 14 years. Only one problem.

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had to replace timing belt at 45K miles as truck was losing power; otherwise routine maintenance. Done a lot of hauling for garden with bed extender. Truck still going strong."

11 people out of 24 found this review helpful

all in all a good pick up

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very reliable pick up. I bought this new and the only mechanical trouble i have had is the starter motor had to be replaced about 90 k miles. Even as old as it is I can get 28/29 mpg on the highway. My model has a bench seat which can get uncomfortable on long trips. I have changed the oil and filter every 7k miles I believe that is why the engine is in good shape. The AC still works like new. All in all it has been a good pick up for me."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Good reliable truck

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Well built"

Cons: "Rough ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Well built, excellent quality vehicle"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck, beat it up and it keeps on going!

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, beat it up and it keeps on going! No complaints about this truck at all. If mine dies tomorrow, I will be at the Tacoma dealer the next day for another one."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 314 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals