Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2003 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1554 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 311 | Next

Great truck, beat it up and it keeps on going!

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great truck, beat it up and it keeps on going! No complaints about this truck at all. If mine dies tomorrow, I will be at the Tacoma dealer the next day for another one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever owned.

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought it new 2003. Have done nothing but put gas, oil, tires, wiper blades. I think I replaced a brake light bulb and maybe a side marker light bulb. Oh and exactly at 100,000 miles the check engine light came on saying I need to change my 02 Sensor. I think its just something Toyota programed in. No biggy I bought one for around $150 and put it in myself. I've had it 11 years still get compliments on it all the time, probably because of the lift kit, oversized tires, chrome grill guard, wind shield visor, hood scoop, side steps, etc... what? It takes care of me, I take care of it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice looking, driving and dependable, but 2WD.

By on Saturday, October 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attractive, dependable, drives very well."

Cons: "Rusty center rear bumper and wheel rim blisters."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always garaged, and although it has a trailer hitch, it has never been heavily used. Only cosmetic problems are the standard Tacoma rusty center rear bumper and some blisters on the wheel rims. I would keep it until it dies, but I live in the country and need 4WD in winter."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this truck

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 310,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck in 2000 from the dealership with only 6 miles on the odometer. Now it has 310,000 miles and it still runs great. Never had any major mechanical failures. Replaced the water pump twice. Unfortunately the paint is starting to fade from sunlight. When it rains, water finds its way into the passenger floorboard. I am not the best at changing the oil as prescribed, but the oil always looks clean - this truck does not burn oil. I am thinking of trading my old friend in on a new Tacoma but it breaks my heart to think about it. In 40 years of car ownership this has been the best vehicle I have ever owned."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this truck!

By on Wednesday, October 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Inexpensive, excellent gas mileage"

Cons: "N/A"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved this truck since I drove it off the dealers lot back in 2003. Only regular maintenance required, with just minor things needing tweaked here and there. It's good on gas, but has enough power to get on down the road. I plan to keep this truck until it starts looking bad. Most women like to drive cars, this girl loves her truck!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 311 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals