Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2002 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1540 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

great truck

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"The only problem I have with it is, it kills my back on a long trip. It dont start well when the motor is hot, but it is no problem, just that it is harder on the starter than it should be."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best truck in its class.

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the fifth Toyota truck of this size I have owned. They all excelled in every category. The Tacoma is in a league of its own, no other truck of this size even comes close."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best bang for 4x4 buck

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"solid.hits terrain with ease-reccommend a Supercharger or turbo-for more top end-solid mid range and grunt from a v6"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love the Tacoma

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My truck has been nothing but reliable! I put on 25K a year and it has never failed. My truck is almost at 120K miles and still going!"

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Very Good Truck

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this truck for five years, bought used with 20k on it. Very solid, no rattles, stops very well for a truck. Just wished I got better gas millage. I'm getting 20mpg. For a four cylinder, I was expecting 25 or better. If I had to choose again, I would of bought the six cylinder engine. Better performance with almost the same gas millage."

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This Vehicle has met all expectations for reliability and comfort."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

long lasting great for out doors

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"this truck has everithing an outdoors man needs in a truck. With it's high gas milage and great off road capasity I would highly recomend this truck"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals