Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2001 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1570 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 63 | Next

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

peppy & sporty, it's an eye cathcher!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2001 S-Runner in February and have not regretted once my decision to do so. My only compaint with the truck is it's comfort. I'm 6'5" and this is a compact truck...there are not that many vehicles out there that are going to get 5 stars from me in the area of comfort! It's performance tuned exhaust gives the little truck and impressive growl that is accomanied by an impressive squeal of the tires with very little effort. I've not taken the truck on a road trip in order to gauge its highway fuel economy, but average about 20 mpg in the city when taking side streets to work that require a lot of stopping and starting. If I choose the freeway option I probably add 1-2 more mpg."

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Buy

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I really enjoy this truck and it also looks good, 71000 strong and looking forward to many more!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

sweet jap vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"even though i am a die hard ford fan, no matter what american brand you are loyal to you just cannot deny that japan knows how to make a vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Toyota Tacoma

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Reliable transportation. Good on gas."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great midsize truck

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned several Toyotas and this one has been my favorite. The 04 Tacoma is a very nice, reliable, quality truck. All around, its got just about everything you could ask from a midsize truck. The only complaint I would have, would be the comfort level for a big guy. Im about 6'3", 200 lbs. For the most part, while driving the truck, I can't straighten out my legs because of my size.(But hey that's not the truck's fault!). I would definately recommend this truck, if your looking for a midsize.."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome Truck

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought used 2 years ago. No problems whatsoever. Would recommend to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

1997 Tacoma LX

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Reliable. Excellent quality. Durable. The great little truck with a harsh ride. My 1997 Tacoma is a 5-speed LX model, 2 wheel drive. It has acheived 178,000 miles to date (Aug-07) with very few problems - starter and clutch went well after 150,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Tacoma X-tra cab 4X4

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I first owned a '99 Tacoma x-tra cab -- gave it to my son who needed dependable wheels. It's still going great! Now I have a 2003 model [V6] and have no complaints. At 6 ft 1 in tall, I fit very comfortably into the X-tra cab, even on long trips. Solid mechanics and body -- only routine maintenence has been needed. Handles well in snow as well as heavy rain. Have hauled mulch to yard equipment to camping and canoe with it and it doesn't even seem to notice. Speedometer reads fast, but that is dependent upon the tires for the most part [I have replaced the OEM with better traction ones]. 72K on this one and showing no signs of age. A great vehicle and great value."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Dependable!

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my truck and she has never let me down. I am always recieving compliments for my truck and overall good feedback from other Toyota lovers out there."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
2/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2000 Tacoma

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Truck is like a tank. Little short on cab room but she never fails when on the concrete or in the woods. Travels better with a half to full load."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

true 4x4

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"This truck is one of th greatest trucks ever to be build, I tortured it in every way possible and yet has maintain its full integrity."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, July 28, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals