Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1562 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 307 308 309 ... 313 | Next

good not graand

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"good truck for all light duty applications. rear suspension could be a little stiffer and so could the front, but if you never load it down youll never notice it and it does ride nice stock. my 2.7 I-4 has good power i can pull 2 dirtbikes and have another in the bed, 2 snowmobiles is pushing it power wise and its a little heavy so if the trailer gets boucing the truck wants to bounce with the trailer. but for all reasonable uses its a good truck. id like to try 1 with the V-6."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Toyota lives up to its rep!

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Owned my Toyota Tacoma for 4 years, never had any mechanical problem, basic maintenance performed, this vehicle never gave out on me. I trust the Toyota name."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

190,000 miles and still strong

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 98 Tacoma used w/ only 13,000 miles on it in 1999. Eight years later I am approaching 200,000 miles and it is going great. No major problems at all. I use this truck for everything. I have a feeling it will go at least to 500,000."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Keeps on going...

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"our toyota has 187,000 miles and the only repairs done so far in its life was a starter. Brakes needed to be done ONCE, ORIGINAL CLUTCH, Original just about everything. Tough little truck takes a beating and keeps going. Most folks thought the 4cyc was the larger 6! Best little pickup ever, and it works hard on our farm. I wouldnt hesitate replacing it with another toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 307 308 309 ... 313 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals