Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2001 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1540 Ratings for the 1995 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 298 299 300 ... 308 | Next

Good solid truck.

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Very happy with this truck. I bought mine with 50K on it, and now it has over 100K, still going strong. gets decent gas milage, and is very easy to perform routine maint. yourself in your garage. Looking for an excuse to sell it and get a new one, but can't find a good excuse to sell it. I will probably own it forever."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Everyday Truck

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Three years new, 40K so far with no major problems. 24mpg around town, 28mpg at steady 60-70mph. 5 speed stick is not a very smooth shifter, other than that the ride is better than I expected (2WD). I have the small 4. Great to-and-from work vehicle and light hauling. Resale on these vehicles is outstanding due to Toyota's perceived as quality and reliable vehicles - which they are!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Reliable sturdy- FOREVER

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have about 150000 miles on mine and it still hasn't broken anything!!! I haul motorcycles in my 4 cyl all the time, 800lbs no problem great at highway speeds"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Pickup I Ever Own

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I knew it from the start that this was the right compact truck for me. I'm definitely will buy the same truck if given the second opportunity. That is if I'll ever find one again."

Everlasting Pickup

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"In 12 years I have replaced the starter and the battery, shocks and struts, and tires. Best, most dependable vehicle ever."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 298 299 300 ... 308 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tacoma Double Cab near Honolulu. See local deals