Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $21,593 - $22,192.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,060

Fair Purchase Price $21,893
Fair Market Range ($21,593 - $22,192)

Invoice $21,675

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1446 Ratings for the 2005 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Reliable Truck

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks great, Tows with ease, Easy to park"

Cons: "Gas mileage, small backseat, lacks navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned this truck since 2010 & has been awesome to drive & own. My model is the TRD Off-Road package Prerunner but even in 2wd you wont be disappointed. Cruises great at highway speeds & decent gas mileage for a truck. This truck looks better than any other mid-size in my opinion and really starts turning heads if you decide to go with a lift and over sized tires 33"-35". Overall I would give this truck a 9/10 rating & to be honest my next vehicle will probably be a Tacoma. You can't go wrong with this truck!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best truck I ever had.

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reliable, powerful, stylish"

Cons: "Gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives rough in cities, but other than that this truck is perfect. of course you are going to have rough gas mileage... It's a truck! but I have taken this thing everywhere from high in the mountains to deep swamps. never stalled. never let me down."

4 people out of 15 found this review helpful

awsome pickup

By on Sunday, April 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, dependable"

Cons: "black exterior. can be hardto keep clean"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does it getany better??"

not for everybody

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "style, and storage space"

Cons: "EVERYTHING ELSE!!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"love the Toyota brand, but this truck is way over priced for what you get. I should have done my research before I bought it(2013/2014 Toyota Tacoma TRD sport). I could have found something of better value for half the price, I'm pretty disappointed."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

recalls are the only problem

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "dependable"

Cons: "bad mileage, small box, bad engineering, way too m"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"will not recommend Toyota to anyone"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.